Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
179
4.6 out of 5 stars
Jake and The Never Land Pirates Hook's Jolly Roger Pirate Ship
Style: Jolly Roger Pirate Ship|Change
Price:£27.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 February 2017
This is such a lovely toy. I have a 2 yo that recently became obsessed with pirates and I wanted to get him a pirate ship (nothing to fancy as he is only 2). This is lovely. The cannon is really cool and he can load and shoot by himself. It is very very gentle so it is impossible to get hurt with the "cannon ball".
Overall very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Good quality toy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
The sturdiest modern toddler toy I have ever seen! Great for rough-and-tumble kids. Well worth the great price on Amazon :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
my nephew loves this, it is sturdy and can take a group of under 5's playing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Great build quality. Very sturdy for a rough and tough toddler type. My son loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Great quality and the cannon works well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 21 August 2014
Style: Bucky Pirate Ship|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
At first glance this is amazing for the Jake & the Neverland Pirates fan, and any such would be joyed to receive this for the hours of fun it will give a child. Whether it is worth the price however is questionable

The Bucky ship is made of sturdy plastic although some jointed bits (especially the bell, mast and slide)wiggle which is a potential breakage in the future. I love the fact that it is on wheels as I remember my brothers pirate ship in the 80s cleaved a valley in the carpet being pushed along. The bonus is Bucky rocks from side to side when pushed along mimicking the waves hitting during a sailing experience.
The crows nest is big enough to fit at least 2 Jake sized toys in- of which a nearly fully articulated Jake is included- personally I think that cubby, izzy and sculls should be included also for the price?
The wheel does spin (fantastic!) and the captains section can be accessed from the deck or a trapdoor on the stern.
Towards the bow there is a grill covering access to lower decks which is granted by pulling the grill by the handle on the starboard side. Here you can position toys to look out the window/portholes.at the front of the bow is a cannon that is fired by pressing the blue doubloon on the deck, three cannonballs on sticks are included, these I will not let my daughter play with but are better than actual balls like we had in the 80s to prevent loss, ingestion or choking.

In review any child will love it but I don't think it is worth the current price £39.99 , especially when the all singing dancing bells and whistles version is currently only a few quid extra on amazon AND includes more functions and figures. This would be better priced around £20 for the size, value and functionality. If it had all the figures and a moveable/ring able bell then I might change my mind.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 September 2014
Style: Bucky Pirate Ship|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Loved this so much lol . It's a really nice size and very sturdy and strong. Lovely and colourful and bright. Comes with your own pirate , all ready for hours of play. I think any child would love this ship and all the play adventure to be had. Aimed at 3+ as it does have small parts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Arrrived on time .well packaged .bought for my 3 year old son .he loves this toy its taken dogs abuse but is still sailing.bit pricy but what isnt these days.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Good quality and they love the fact you can fire water (plastic) out of the cannon - goes well with rest of the set and a welcome new addition
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)