Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 11 October 2016
I dont understand the hatred for the sequels - Annie Ross is amazing as Granny Ruth - great tacky b-movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
I watched BASKET CASE for the first time in the mid-80`s, and loved it. Later I watched nr. 2 and 3 in poor quality on (probably) a fifth generation VHS-copy. Now, FINALLY - I got all three films and this fantastic steelbook. The coverdesign here is stunning! it is simply a piece of art!

The films are presented uncut, in its original formats (4:3 format for BASKET CASE nr. 1). Picture quality is very nice, better than expected, and the sound is good as well (but remember these are lowbudget flicks, so don`t expect too much). The extra material includes a 76 minutes documentary on the three BASKET CASE - films, and watching/hearing Frank Henenlotter talk about the films, is hilariuos. Great entertainment! :)

I can highly recommend this steelbook for all BASKET CASE - fans out there. This is an outstanding product, and again, the coverdesign on the steelbook, SIMPLY AMAZING!! :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
Basketcase, the tale of a young man and his siamese twin (whom he keeps in a basket) seeking revenge for their separation as children, is the quintessential low budget New York horror flick. Gloriously stilted performances and seedy settings combine with bargain basement gore that belies the film's paltry $33,000 budget. The image is impressive, just don't expect miracles, Basketcase was filmed on the cheap and it shows, but don't let that put you off.

Parts 2 & 3 on the other hand have been transformed by the new transfers. Previously only available in a bare-bones, full screen DVD double set, here they are presented in their correct aspect ratios and look bright and sparklingly clean. They are also accompanied by revealing interviews with Henenlotter that hint there may yet be a fourth epsiode.

Second Sight have delivered another great set for fans of this genre. BUY IT!
11 Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
This is my very First SteelBook of soon to be many. as well as my very first time ordering from the U.k. I'm am so happily pleased with this item. As a matter of fact I'm watching The Original as I type this. Contrary to what a lot of others, here in the states, have complained about this not being the uncut version. This Trilogy is indeed the uncut original version. I am so Proud to have this Uncut Trilogy in my Collection. Any true B-Horror Collector would be more than satisfied with this cult classic. I know I am. I grew up with Movies like these as well as Brain Damage, Maniac Cop, Bloody Birthday, Sleepaway Camp and many more.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 17 March 2016
The Basket Case trilogy has to be one of the weirdest and deranged set of horror films I have ever seen. But a whole lot of fun.

Basket Case picture quality was not the best plus the film ratio is in 1.33:1 (4.3 am not a fan) The Blu-ray quality gets a 2/5.

Basket Case 2 & 3 picture quality is much better, they both get 3/5 and the ratio is in 1.77:1 and looks much better.

Audio is in Stereo 2.0 PCM, plus all films are region free.

Their are loads of bonus features, but sadly no subtitles.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
33 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
This Blu-ray limited edition Basket Case set is fantastic! Great picture quality and sound and the extras are brilliant. Lovely steelbook finish and sturdy inner casing for the discs. 5 stars for me :)
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Region free, is all you should know! I find the movies to be of better quality than the North American release too.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
The Basket Case trilogy is all about the first sleazy cult movie from the 80s. Genuis from director Frank Henelotter. Over the top, great storyline, some originality going on in there and of course lots of gore. It's a great fun movie.

Unfortunetly the sequels pale in comparison, Part 2 isn't too bad but Part 3 is just silly. OK it probably works better watching with a few friends and some beers. But the movie otherwise doesn't work.

The extras are great- lots of behind the scenes stuff and director commentary- even the box set the movies come in is very good and looks great on the shelf- some neat artwork too. However nothing will ever beat the original Basket Case VHS for artwork. This box set should be picked up if you need/want the films- the whole package is here and it's very cheap.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
This is a brilliant set of classic movies, all 3 basket case movies in one beautiful looking steel book all region free too! The picture quality is great especially on the original 1981 version which is uncut too and is practically the same as the import DVD version and has great features too, parts 2 and 3 have no features, this is a nasty and gory set of movies especially the original, all are creepy and have amazing creature make-up effects, a must have for your retro horror collection, well worth the money!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
back in the days of vhs these were illegal under the counter classics
along with other offenders like cannibal holocaust and driller killer
bored with most cheap porn films me and a few friends got our thrills with bloody horror
now these are all easily available so the initial excitement has gone
still I want to own them all on Blu-ray now
my partner hates them, I can relive my youth!
Basket Case - The Trilogy (Limited Edition 3-Disc Steelbook) [Blu-ray]
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)