Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 13 April 2013
a great continuation of the manga series and if you are a fan of the like of strike witches you will not be dissapointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2016
A Xmas present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 June 2016
This is the second season of 'Sekirei' - a fantastic anime series (that originally aired in Japan in 2010). This DVD set consists of 2 discs, presenting 13 episodes and 2 OVA. The picture quality is very good, and the discs work on a region 2 DVD player. The show has been dubbed into English, and the audio is excellent.

This is, from start to finish, an anime series aimed at providing full-on 'fan service'. It's brimming not only with bra and panty shots, but full nudity (with a special focus on big bouncing boobs). None of this is explicit - rather, it's intended to be titillating and playful. So, if you enjoy gorgeous young anime women who act is a seductive manner, you're in for a treat! Given this content, it's not really suitable for children.

The story is an adaptation of a manga comic book series. The plot revolves around a young man - Minato Sahashi - who, although intelligent, has failed to get into college. Then one day he meets a girl called Musubi - who falls out of the sky. She's a 'Sekirei' - and has chosen him as her 'Ashikabi', thereby binding them together (and allowing her to use her special powers). She's super strong and agile, and a great combatant. And she must fight other Sekirei ... As the show develops, along come several other Sekirei who also choose Minato as their Ashikabi - resulting in lots of beautiful buxom ladies vying for his attention. And, of course, lots of girl-on-girl fighting.

The action is fun, and the show is thoroughly entertaining. It's light-hearted, and at times quite funny. It's best to watch this second season only after having seen the first. Unfortunately, the show was cancelled after just two seasons ... Nonetheless, if this series sounds like something you'd enjoy, I recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2012
I bought the First season as a complete series because it was on special offer. I was a bit worried by the rating as my Anime intrests have rubbed off on my youngest Daughter (19 yrs) and she loves watching all my new films. As it was, the series was not as 'Naughty' as I expected it to be and most of the nudity was toungue in cheek funny. We enjoyed it so much that I had to buy the second season on the US Import label (You can wait YEARS to get UK PAL Disc's. Anime fans should get a Multi-region Player.)
The Second season, Pure Engagement, takes up from the First season nicely and continues the story as the Hero's come to terms with the escalation of the game and it's consequences to thier relationships. As more tasks and penalties are added by the 'Games Master' the teams start to get down to the more serious side of 'The Sekirei Plan'. There is more intrested in the 'Northern Tribe' and our hero's attract unwanted attention from some of the more serious players that leads to one of thier friends making the ultimate sacrifice. This brings them into direct confrontation with MBI's Leading figure and it's explosive 'Big Boss Battle'. I can not wait for Season Three to come. I understand this Anime was from a 125 strong Manga title and the rumour is that there should be enough material left to make a third season easy and although the company has said thier will be more to follow, nothing has been confirmed yet. A great buy in all, just don't be caught out by the 'Blush' moments.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2013
The second season continues on directly from the first and is every bit as good the game continues with an ending that hints at a third and maybe final season.So watch this space so to speak.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2013
Ordered this to add to my anime collection after seeing previews on the net and its a brilliant anime series especially as its in blu ray. Although its and import from America it is region free which is good.

Overall good service from Amazon as always with price, shipping and everything else that they do. Plus the the series is a girly one and has loads of boobies in it( dont wanna sound like a perv its just a bonus to the series) but the actual story line is very good with the action, Japanese comedy and the sadness. So now desperately waiting for the new series to come out. 5* :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2012
Good follow up to the previous season even with the sillyness here and there, the story line is still interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2013
Good follow up to the previous season even with the sillyness here and there, the story line is still interesting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2015
Brilliant, bought season one and two on a recommendation and I wasn't disappointed. Very good show that I have no problem passing on the recommendation that I received for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2015
well what a twist for the male sekirei you get hints but well still a laugh a minute and can`t wait to see the third season to see how it all ends unless they make a forth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse