Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 3 October 2017
As expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2012
I bought this as I really enjoyed the lazy teachers hand book. This is better. I expected it to be aimed at middle managers and SLT with the "whole school progress" on the cover. It is in fact an awesome guide for classroom teachers. With the changing pressures from Ofsted it presents a wide variety of ideas that can be used instantly in the classroom to ensure progress and evidence progress to the students themselves as well as ibservers. It aims to encourage students to take ownership of their learning and makes simple, practical suggestions to do this. LOVE it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2012
This is an easy read, with some good tips, although many were repeated in just a slightly different format from previous book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2012
This had some good ideas, but was really more for secondary schools. It was easy to read and I purchased the Lazy teacher's book to find out more about the basic approach.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2014
Building learning power meets Kagan structures rehash, but packaged with humour and a hint of 'ladishness', which makes it very readable. Some good solid practical tips, especially the poster to put up next to the photocopiers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2014
Useful and cheering. Keeps the positivity and ideas flowing. It's always good to get some more motivation in such a wonderful yet challenging and exhausting job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2014
Plenty of ideas which are refreshing, it takes you back to PGCE days - a great read that is currently doing the rounds amongst my colleagues :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2014
Bought for my wife who had Jim Smith give an excellent seminar. Book a good follow up to meeting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2014
Excellent book with great ideas- essential for helping with the 'progress' buzz word!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2017
Jim Smith is a genius! So readable and very, very practical ideas. Get this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)