Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
26
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio Download|Change
Price:£14.10
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2012
This is aimed at the American market. I gave up after chapter 4. Was xpecting a bit of disclosure and gossip but only it hints on money saving ideas for americans.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Had this book been written by an employee of Walt Disney talking about what really goes on behind the scenes then it would have been a great read, unfortunately it wasn't on both accounts.

I have seen more dark side coming from a lady bending down to tie her shoe laces than I managed to read in this book.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Ended up buying this after following the link from MV times. A good read with some useful info but far too short. Also, it seems to assume that you know the place as well as the author before you can engage in the tricks and tips. More detail wouldn't have gone amiss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2012
There is no Dark side of this book just some stories of a Disney fan boy using the F word more than is necessary. Save your money and don't bother. I gave up after the Introduction and 2 chapters.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
This book is beyond awful, it is just full of pathetic and embarrasing scams and says far more about the dark, sorry poor side of the author than anything it says about Disney
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
Loving all things Disney and especially the behind the scence tell alls. This book was a great read. The writer is much more daring then I would be and his antics are something that some people would dream to do. Some tips are a huge money saver but make sure you dont boast about it on any of the Disney fan sites.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
Great book, really enjoyed it. Being a Disney Fan i was looking forward to reading it and seeing the author'a experience doing things i wouldn't dream of as well as a sense of adventure. Definitely a different book than the normal Disney Park book, well worth the read!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
I love all the behind the scenes book this is an "alternative" and I think a bit tounge in cheek book about WDW .When the topics include where to buy drugs in disneyworld and how to fiddle the system and use old tickets etc personally i think its a bit of fun and not to be taken seriously and if you do you are more stupid than Goofy!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2012
i REALLY liked this book. Although some parts of it were very detailed and a bit lost on me I found it a pleasant and very informative read! Even though i admit i wont be trying some of the 'TIPS' the book offers for fear of being caught and thrown out the parks themselves, the read is enjoyable and puts a whole new spin on what DISNEY has to offer. The book doesn't take itself too seriously and is very tongue in cheek. The writer has composed this book very well thru years of personal knowledge. I found this a very funny, witty and at some points LOL'd in public places while reading it so i would reccommend this book just for the giggles alone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
I Have read a lot of Disney related books but this is a laugh-fest and jaw-dropper throughout. I always knew it was not all Pixie-Dust and Hugs in the WDW but even so some of the stuff that happens exceeded my wildest thoughts. The book is well written and has a style that is very witty but is not sneering as its obvious the author loves Disney but is not blind to its less engaging aspects.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)