Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 11 December 2017
Good laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2015
Perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
What a load of rubbish! I do occasionally watch Celebrity Juice, and knew what to expect from the film - stupid humour, no-brainer type stuff, but this was worse than I ever could have imagined. It saddens me that so many indie films struggle to get the funding they deserve, while things like this get money thrown at them, when they really don't deserve it. I'm glad that I didn't pay to see this - that would have made the whole event even more tragic.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Crude, disgusting and very funny have a bang tidy good time you'de be a dingbat to miss it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2014
Uneven comedy that showcases a mediocre comic talent. However, there are flashes of inspiration and Kelly Brook shows what a game actress she is in her ironic send-up of her own celebrity and sex-appeal. The character of Evil Steve shows that this comic could become one of the great character comedians like Peter Sellers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
What a waste of time, I should have listened to my son who told me he wasted one and a half hours of his life watching this rubbish. Why did I not listen? I do like Keith Lemon but he should stick to Celebrity Juice.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2013
I like Keith Lemon, i think celebrity juice is funny as hell but this film is total crap, stick to what your good at Keith, hosting shows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 December 2012
I love Keith Lemon and wanted to love this film, but alas, it falls far short of any cinematic masterpiece.

The story revolves around Keith's salesmanship as he creates the Lemonphone (it's got a lemon on the back) and becomes an overnight billionaire - forgetting his roots, he leaves his girlfriend Rosie to be held hostage by the debt-collector Evil Steve. The film features a number of D-listers that make regular appearances in his sketches such as The Hoff, Kelly Brook, Verne Troyer & Jedward.

All of his catch-phrases are there, and there is some reference to his prior show Bo' Selecta with a couple of characters rearing their heads, but mostly this film is a patch-work of Leigh Francis pulling strings to get his celebrity friends to appear on screen for less than 5 minutes. The only notable performance is Paddy McGuinness as a ultra-straight-talking Geordie.

A couple of points made me laugh out-loud but they are mainly visual gags and the humour doesn't really allow the story to hold together coherently. A noble effort but the comedy works better in a quiz-show format rather than a film. Worth a watch for diehard Keith Lemon fans, but otherwise, probably best to give this a miss.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2014
Ten years ago, Leigh Francis was funny. Bo Selecta came from nowhere and really degraded certain celebrities who were a little too big for their boots.

The show got cancelled, and then a new character came by. several series of a panel show later, we get a film, and it's really poor to say the least.

i knew it wasn't going to be anything special, just a love in with a lot of famous people (well to us Brits anyway) making nudge nudge wink wink references to the camera, with a little sub-plot, involving a new invention.

The trouble is, this sub-plot is stolen from The Jerk, the classic Steve Martin movie, and makes the whole thing pointless and un-original.

They even rip off the fault with the glasses from the original.

It's just a poor movie, harking back to those smutty seventies Carry on movies, and other movies like Holiday on the buses.

When Kelly Brook is the best thing about a movie, you start to worry. I would give this one star, but it made me laugh when Paddy Mcguinness stared at the camera and said 'See you in the Sequel'.

Delusional, but funny.

A horrid affair in every sense, with no redeeming features.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2015
have not seen the film as i think lemon was his weakest bo selecta charachter.but what do i know?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse