Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 10 May 2013
The last of the big name Nazis to meet his destiny. The film takes us from his capture in Argentina 15 years after WW2 finished to his trial and execution in Israel. Very well done.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2015
Whilst I agree with some of the criticism, you have to remember the audience this film was targeted towards. I found it fascinating on a human level: First to see the dichotomy between what Jewish people wanted from his arrest and wanting to move on, and from Eichman himself who just missed his children but wouldn't see the irony that his own 6 year old would become fatherless because of him. Thomas Kretschman portrays him superbly as a cold, controlling man. Just a man doing his duty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2016
Having a massive interest in world war 2 history, I bought this. I loved conspiracy and thought it was really well done, even though it mainly, focuses on a meeting the whole film, it caught your attention. This focuses on Eichmann in his prison ceil after being caught by Israelis. Its dull to say the least and does not really do much for the viewer and does not give you much of a history lesson either as, the story told is very basic, one to watch it you can borrow, but don't bother buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
Good account of what happened and good acting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2011
Of course i had high hopes for the movie and i wasnt disapointed.. i must admit that i thought this is a movie of Eichmann and his days serving the 3rd reich but no.. it was about his capture and interrogation.. The film kept me awake and i was stunned how good actors where in it.. i felt in me those feelings what israeli's felt towards Eichmann and those feelings what Eichmann told about himself and his life.. two very different worlds and they didnt understand each other even in the end.. Eichmann was missing his children very much and israeli interrogater replied with anger: "but what about those thousands of children who you send to death by your signature?" Eichmann just answered: "but those were jews" Good movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2017
gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
Excellent history film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2017
Absaloute waste of an hour and half of my life I will not get back
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2015
What a nutcase! Although the movie shows little actual violence it offers an interesting view into the mind of a psychotic who enjoyed (and still would if he were still alive) what he did. He was not the only one in Hitlers choice of comrades to do his bidding with relish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse