Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2013
After reading Danielle Harmon's series I purchased this book and enjoyed every bit as much. she is a great writer and her stories keep the imagination working on overdrive. Would recommend ALL her books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
This is my first Danelle Harmon novel and it won't be the last. I love historical novels which give the sort of detail of the times which make it a believeable read. This was one of them. An excellent story and a twist at the end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
I can't put into words just how amazing this book is. No review could do it justice. Suffice to say that it's a very emotional story with twists and turns that you just don't see coming. I actually cried, not just felt like crying, but DID cry in some parts of the book. Some happy tears, AND sad ones. I was shocked in places and felt triumphant in others. This book had it all including the most important happy ending, or did it????
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
I am really impressed with the book. Definitely recommend it and all of the authors other books. The author has a good writing style, she keeps the book exciting all the way through. Definitely worth a read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
As with all the books by Danielle harmon I've read I've enjoyed but probably won't go onto reading more as once you've read two or three you realise some of the scenes are more or less the same you start to know what's coming before you get there, example when Damon and gwnyth are in the poppy field reminds me of Charles and Amy in the stables in the beloved one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
excellent reading thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
great read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
Great storyline well written - have loved this whole series and would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Great book. Easy to read and could not put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse