Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
38
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£36.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2017
I bought this large print scrabble as it was the nearest scrabble I could find for my grand daughter to my old Spears Deluxe version - which is definitely far superior to any of the modern sets. My main criticism is that the tiles are held in place by corner pegs rather than a grid, which make them difficult to remove. The tiles are idea for someone with a visual impairment, being plain and clear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Brilliant , my husband has Parkinson's and can manage the tiles and board so good , the turn table is such a good idea , the size of the scrabble board. is good . I recommend this scrabble board to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
great size excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
I purchased this as a gift for a Scrabble fan who has serious eyesight problems. she was thrilled with it and it has made her life easier.
one small complaint..I asked for a note to be put in the parcel so she knew where it came from(ie it was a gift from me) this was not done.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I bought this because my mum has age related macular degneration and cannot read the tiles in regular scrabble. She can read the tiles in this set and enjoys playing. The board and tiles are very sturdy, and I look forward to playing scrabble with the set for years to come.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
I bought this for my dad, who is partially sighted. He is very pleased with the purchase, the tiles are nice and big, and because the letters are black they are clearer for him to read.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
I saw this in the RNIB store and it is great. You can rotate it (on a smooth surface with no cloth), the tiles are big and readable for those of impaired vision (though they don't fit into de luxe tile racks - one star lost, the raised edges to the squares mean you can spin it as fast as you like and there is space in the box for your timers, tile racks and other accessories.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
the large tiles help my mother-in-law and others with vision difficulties continue to play scrabble and keep up their verbal skills in a residential home.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
The lighter background of the tiles and larger text helps my Dad who is severely partially sighted.
At first glance the letters appear only slightly bigger than in the original game but it makes all the difference.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)