Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 14 April 2017
I still love photography and recently I bought the lenses so that I could mix it up a little with the end results.
There are five 58mm lenses in the set and a lens cap too. They all come individually cellophane wrapped and in a protective Velcro carrying case.I'd say they are good value for a novice/ journeyman photographer like myself.
The lenses were purchased through Amazon and they were ,safely and securely, delivered to my home address.
Astrophotography is my major interest and it is my intent to use them to take images of nebulae so that I can achieve some colourful and spectacular effects. For the money I think that they are exceptionally good value for money.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Nicely packed, came quickly. Do the job. What we expect! I recommend. The flexible storage pouch is handy and compact. Obviously Allowing other 52mm (or 58mm I have found) filters to fit. The filters have no apparent optical distortions (though I am not an optician!) and returned slides from a 35mm shooting show no apparent distortion. I have found it quite handy to carry the pouch where you might wish to swap from an 81A to polariser on a sunny day or an ND in bright winter sunshine, so I have to say I am quite happy for the price. AGFA 50iso B&W or colour Fuji Sensia 100iso don't show any clear problems from what I have shot so far, so I can't complain. Get out and shoot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Fun idea for someone just starting out but will be good for people with more experienced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
One of those things you buy and somehow never have time to use... I'm sure I will find time and these are cheap enough to put away until that certain day. OAK77uk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
fair, over coloured
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Very good quality for such a good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
I purchased these filters and was amazed at the quality of them, they look and feel like filters that cost 10 times as much
if you are a photographer and you want some good filters that may be cheap, but certainly not cheerful the
build quality is brilliant I think you should give them a try. You will not be disappointed and I normally do not give such a high recommendation unless I really mean it. I have purchased an entire set of filters now everything from graded to star burst and they are all good quality for what I have paid for all of my filters wouldn't have bought you one or two of well-known branded names
so I give them 10 at 10 with four stars
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
If you have ever viewed the work of Jack Cardiff - the British genius cinematographer who filmed such notable as Marlene Dietrich; Marylyn Monroe; and Audrey Hepburn and changed cinematography forever, and you wonder how he achieved the `vividness' of colour (watch `The red shoes'; `My Fair Lady'; or `Breakfast at Tiffanies'), well - with THIS fabulous collection of filters - you will be able to apply his secret of `colour space' and `colour harmony' to create truly STUNNING photos.

In a nutshell: `80 series' `Wratten' - a word here that means `filter classification' (developed by Eastman Kodak) are BLUE COLOUR TEMPERATURE CONVERSION FILTERS to INCREASE the temperature of `warm' light sources such as tungsten (3200 Kelvin - yellowish) so that the subjects look like they are filmed in DAYLIGHT (blue sky is around 5500 Kelvin).

Conversely, : the `81 series' Wratten are conversion filters to DECREASE the temperature of `COOL' light sources such as blue skies (5500) or FLOURECENTS (4200 Kelvin) so that the subjects have a `warmth' that looks like they are filmed INDOORS.

As a `rule of thumb':

- BLUE filters absorb (remove) GREEN and RED light
- YELLOW filters absorb BLUE light
- GREEN filters absorb BLUE and RED light
- MAGENTA (purple) filters absorb GREEN light
- CYAN (turquoise) filters absorb RED light

The kit comprises FIVE filters an all-important lens cover to protect them during use, in an 'easy-access' protective wallet. The filters are:

A `BLUE' colour correction filter for shooting on `DAYLIGHT' (C41) FILM when shooting under ARTIFICIAL LIGHTING - supermarkets, indoor venues, your home, and so on.
A `YELLOW' colour correction filter for shooting on `INDOOR' FILM when shooting OUTDOORS.
A `GREEN' colour correction filter which can be pressed into service on monochrome (black and white) panchromatic film to enhance contrast.
An `ORANGE' colour correction filter to enhance skin-tones and capture truly stunning sunsets when shooting outdoors - which can also be pressed into service to bring `warmth' to the pallid skin tones of elderly people.
A `RED' colour correction filter for monochrome panchromatic film to enhance contrast - which can be pressed into service to bring `warmth' to portraiture.

Of course filter COLOURS work INDEPENDANTLY of each other so the filters can also be pressed into service to TINT a photo so as to change the OVERALL COLOUR SPACE to create a certain MOOD - so EXPERIMENTATION is the way forward to bring your own `colour space expression' by playing around with the colour palettes of both costumes and sets (Just as Jack Cardiff did back in the nineteen forties - check out the differing moods of `The Red Shoes' (now fully restored by Martin Scorsese) - and `Black Narcissus' - all done by changing the colour space) - and armed with THIS kit there is PLENTY of scope to do just THAT.

The only downside is that the filters are not marked with the WRATTEN VALUE and because equal `shifts' in colour temperature do not register equal changes in EVERY colour, if you are performing a MIRAD SHIFT calculation to determine the correct filter to use to achieve a specific cinematic `look' (compare the `look' of `My fair lady' to `Room with a view', or 'Days of heaven' to see what I mean) then it is all down to CALIBRATING your filters and camera to your own LIGHT SOURCES - a stop more here - a stop less there!

The easiest way to obtain what you seek is to use a CONTROLLABLE light source (such as a halogen uplighter) and use a DIMMER on the light to quickly obtain the colour space that you seek - from harsh swashbuckling blues to soft romantic oranges and purples - with this `must have' kit the choice is all yours dear reader.

For completeness purchase a copy of 'Cinematography theory and practice by Blain Brown ISBN 978 - 0 - 240 - 81209 - 0(available from Amazon)

Happy shooting!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
A great addition to my nikon d3200.
These filters really enhance a black and white photo.
If for example you take a black and white photo on a stormy day and use the red filter it turns the sky almost black and the contrast is great. Very atmospheric pictures. Also, if you use these filters when your camera is in colour mode the pictures take on a different quality again and turn the colour of the filter , which is very interesting to experiment with.
A great buy, I would recommend any photographer to add these filters to their camera bag as you never know when they'll come in handy.
They are presented very well in a fold over case with individual compartments for each filter, so they stay protected as you're moving around and changing over filters, and come with a spare lens cap.
The price is great too and for under a tenner well worth the investment, and you'll have lots of fun experimenting.
HAPPY PHOTOGRAPHY XXX
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
First of all I would like to thank the seller for the fast shipment..

These are awesome for outdoor shooting..(Maybe not for professional Photographers)

If you are into fun photography this is the product you are looking for... I have also given some links below, if you want to just have a look.

Original Picture (Without using any filter) - http://www.flickr.com/photos/97132380@N07/8981414464/

Yellow - http://www.flickr.com/photos/97132380@N07/8980208717/

Red - http://www.flickr.com/photos/97132380@N07/8980213437/

Orange - http://www.flickr.com/photos/97132380@N07/8981416932/

Green - http://www.flickr.com/photos/97132380@N07/8981419202/

Blue - http://www.flickr.com/photos/97132380@N07/8981423204/
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)