Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
281
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2015
Doesn't work unless plugged into power charger ... not good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
It works if it's plugged in. The battery does not charge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Great speakers. Gave them as a gift ..excellent quality
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Useless.
unable to charge Marware Upsurge Rechargable Mini Speaker.so so it is just not of any use to me at all.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Great buy sound quality really good recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
great little speaker for small flat screen TVs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 December 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have tried a number of these mini speakers which enable MP3 and other files to be listened to without the discomfort of wearing headphones.

Whilst they have by and large given an acceptable output (allowing for their price and size) nothing to date has come close to the quality of the output from the Marware Upsurge Mini Speaker.

It provides a rich tone even at the lower base levels and the overall experience has been very satisfying.

Whether the sound would have been good had the speaker not been put on a thick wooden table top base, I can only speculate on. My guess however is that this speaker would be good wherever used.

OK, the results would never compare with the output of one of my Wharfedales, but then you are not paying £100+ (depending on the model) and you could hardly take a full size speaker to a meeting.

One very small nag is the fact that the speaker cannot be 'daisy chained' as some other mini speakers can be, but the quality of the sound more than makes up for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
crap did,nt work
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 November 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a weighty little bit of kit - this may be good or bad depending on what you are going to use this for! I'm mainly using it at home so not worried, though it may be an issue when taking on holiday! This speaker is really easy to use. You charge it using a USB cable, and plug your Kidle - or anything else with a headphone socket - in with another cable. You just push down and twist to pop it open, and the same but in the opposite direction to close. There's an on/off switch. So you open the speaker, turn it on, plug your Kindle in, and off you go! The volume is controlled via your Kindle. At the highest volume, it's just perfect in my opinion - nice and loud, but you don't have to shout to make yourself heard. The bass it pretty good in my opinion, and it sounds even better when the speaker is placed on a flat surface. A decent speaker for a decent price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 December 2012
Colour Name: Black|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a good chunky, solid piece of kit that does indeed add a nice punch to the sounds coming out of your mobile/Kindle/MP3 etc. It's very simple to use and connect. I was a little disappointed in the cable length, particularly of the one for the speaker jacks. It's very short and allows for little movement of my Kindle -Certainly you can't move around much with it connected. Luckily I already had a longer cable and with that connected it's a nice little accessory. It's not hi-fi but with a good bass sound it's certainly better than most on-board speakers.
In fact it's got one advantage over hi-fi at home: It's mono so all those old stereo seperated Beatles albums immediately sound how the would have over a Dansette speaker, minus the crackles, obviously!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)