Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,604
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 3 TB|Style: Component Boxed|Package Type: Frustration-Free Packaging|Change
Price:£97.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2017
Purchased from Amazon (not a reseller). Warranty check indicated they were new. Installed in a Synology DS716+II and working fine so far. Fairly quiet whilst in use and not loud enough to be an issue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2017
Reviewing just to advise that I have successfully registered three of these drives, I did get a msg for one drive that it was OEM and unregistrable but I entered the details again and received confirmation of the three year warranty for all three.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Great and speedy drives - for me the perfect balance of capacity versus cost for my Synology NAS. I've had them installed for over a year and so far, no problems to report. WD Red seem to be the go to drive for NAS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Bought 3 of them to put in a RAID 5 array in an HP microserver.
They have been running 24/7 for over a month now with no issues bad sectors or funny noises.
Hopefully they will go on for many months to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
This has been running in a Synology DS215j for over a year now with no issues. It is almost always active due to what I do with my Synology and it has never tripped up or taken too long to write data etc...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
I had a 4gb deskstar NAS drive before that you could hear spin up from idle monstrously loudly. This spins up quicker from idle, and you really can't hear it at all. As I'm going for a semi-passive silent pc build, this is exactly what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
This HDD is one of a few recommended for servers and NAS. Reliable and nicely priced
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Having purchased a few of these drives, i have found them to be nothing but reliable over the last three years.

These drives run cool, and provide good read and write speeds, running off a 2017 server build. One of these drives could equally as easily be dumped in a desktop computer and used as secondary reliable storage.

I would personally choose these drives over Segate or other alternative manufacturers, and they're fairly affordable for the quality you're getting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
the nas drive of choice. ive used these as a professional for
5 years very low energy/noise never had one fail (but had one doa that
was replaced)
For the extra few pounds your data is worth it do not skimp on nas drives

just bought another one to expand my raid array
oooo i love them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Bought a number of these for a Synology NAS drive and they have performed faultlessly since installation running 24/7 without a hitch.
solid and reliable what more can you ask for?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)