Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 10 June 2013
This book basically follows Monty Don's excellent BBC series with some extra details and opinions. Monty Don made his first visit to france when he was 19, so his reflections are very worthwhile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
This is a reminisce of Monty's youth, through rose coloured glasses, its an easy and relaxing read, just the thing to take on holiday or long week end, I enjoyed it and will read again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Only read the first few pages and keeping the rest for my holiday read, but it is about his formative years so am looking forward in anticipation to reading round the pool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
One day I will buy something for myself. In the meantime giving is as much fun as receiving and the recipient enjoyed Montague's experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
excellent book with lovely descriptions of french gardens with a bit of history and interesting stories.Montys the man , well worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2016
Whilst I enjoyed this book, I kept having to look up the various gardens mentioned on the Internet as I found the descriptions inadequate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
A trip round France with interesting background information not just on gardens but French life, food , history, prejudices, and culture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
A nice, gentle read. Monty is able to bring his travels to life.. Thought the quality of paper a little poor , also the photographs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Monty Don makes you feel you are travelling on the journey with him. Colour photos would have improved the look of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Thought there would be many pictures of the different gardens which I missed after viewing the show, slightly disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)