Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 27 August 2017
Can see why people have had issues after a while. The waterproof casing isn't sealed, so water would easily get in (I've done it myself with some super glue). Also, the little rubber bands on the arm of the lock prevent it from being used easily in standard lock loop, see in picture.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2017
Not bad value. The keys are thin and as it takes some effort to turn the lock I’m wondering if they will snap in the lock at some point. The plastic cap that protects the lock from the weather wont stay in place so I tape mine on.
All in all it’s a heavy solid lock and probably best suited to situations where it doesn’t need locking/unlocking very often.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Just struggled to get lock through the staple,so had to buy one of those also ,but lock is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
I think the locks are good but the loops are to small to fit for the purpose I need them and also too thick to go through the hole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Advertised to buy with lockable ladder rack but doesnt actually fit it - returned
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Excellent price and service. Just what I wanted for outside security.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
like these locks use then on my fishing boat very good for outdoors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
2 nice looking padlocks.
Had one outside on my shed for a few months now, and it's going rusty on the end of the arm, and the key wont turn in the lock any more.
I gave it an oil bath and it has started working again. I don't know what will happen when we get rain!
The only good point is that I have a spare.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Locks should not be marketed. Bought two. Have spent more time trying to get the keys to fit. Both seized within days. Oil makes little difference. Keys are thin and will bend easily. Zero stars Had to give one as review wont add without
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Exactly as advertised, Quick delivery A+A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse