Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
27
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour: Hello Dolly (Purple)|Change
Price:£111.49 - £150.00
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2014
I really like this seat as a forward facing toddler seat, the seat is well shaped and nicely padded and the covers are all removable. It is easy to recline one handed and can be adjusted from baby to toddler easily. I love that the fitting instructions are printed on the side of the seat too as it helps if you are moving the seat from car to car.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
The Car seat arrived quickly, the car seat weighs 5.3kg & looks very colourful. The Moova car seat has a 5 point safety harness, the 2 shoulder straps have padded covers on which feature the Hello Dolly design & the buckle also has a padded cover attached to the crotch strap. The 5 point safety harness is fully adjustable by pressing down on the safety catch & pulling on the shoulder straps this will make the harness bigger. To make the harness smaller you just need to pull on the adjustment strap until the harness is a snug fit for your baby.

It does have a nice recline on it for when you child takes a nap. I really like that the Moova car seat is very well padded, it comes with a removable, reversible padded seat liner which features the Hello Dolly design on one side & a plain light purple on the other. Having this makes cleaning the car seat much easier, if your children are anything like mine, when they want food they want it no matter where they are sitting so their car seat can sometimes get a little messy so easy cleaning makes a parents like much easier.
The car seat is really easy to fit &can be fitted in the front or rear passenger seats. The seat sits quite high up too which I find toddlers love because they can see where they are going which means they are more settled whilst out & about.

The Moova group 1 car seat has a length of 54cm, a width 44cm & a depth 64cm, I put my niece in it to try out because she is really tall for her age & she fitted nice & snug in it too, she still had plenty of head room. It is a fantastic car seat & is worth every penny.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
I have bought this car seat for my son who is 1 year old. Unfortunately I wasn't happy with the car seat as the shoulder straps are not long enough (even when adjusted at maximum, so if the little one was wearing a jacket it was almost impossible to fasten the straps. The seat is good quality made but it doesn't seem to have sufficient stability on the back seat of the car. And when you pay almost 100.00 you are expecting to be perfect. I have returned the car seat.
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Nice cover shame about the fixing and quality.

This seat uses a separate plastic clip which clips around the seat belt near to the belt buckle. This means that there is nothing to secure the seat to the top of the belt and the seat can move around freely at the top. If your toddler leans over then the seat can move side to side. It is very difficult to fit the clip and get a tight fixing as the clearance between the belt buckle and several times i thought i had broken it. other car seats (e.g. maxicosi) use a built in clip to secure the seat itself to the seatbelt at the top of the seat (at the shoulder) this provides a secure fixing and means the seat cannot move side to side.

Also, the bottom of the seat quite sharp plastic which can mark the seat and damage it (compared to the other seat I am now using)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
I brought this car seat for my grandaughter and im delighted with it. It was a very good price and is fantastic quality.
The seat comes in a lovely cerisey/purple shade, with a comfy padded inlay that is prettily decorated with little russian dollies. The inlay is nice and snuggly for smaller babies and is ideal to take out for quick cleaning.
The seat has three position reclining which is brilliant for nap times and general comfort.
Easy to install and remove and it doesnt weigh a ton like some car seats do.
Would highly recommend to all.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
Great car seat, pretty and comfortable for my one year old daughter. Seat slides back for when she falls asleep . Only thing i found annoying is putting the red clip on the seat belt. It was quite tricky. Other than that its a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Purchased as my little girl is ready to go into the next stage car seat. The seat is really pretty and good quality. I am a huge cosatto fan and have a range of their products this being the most recent. Excellent price on amazon cheaper than I could find elsewhere. Added bonus it comes with a 4 year guarantee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
My little girl has the matching buggy and I couldn't help but buy this! I am over the moon with it. It's so easy to use, well made and my little girl always look incredibly comfortable. The recline function is really useful too. Recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
This is a super cute car seat, a very bright funky and girly design. It is very comfortable with the padded seat and very easy to get your child in and out of it.

You will not be disappointed with the quality of this car seat, I would recommend this car seat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Easy to install. The base is quite large so did not fit in my husbands car but fitted in mine. It is worth checking that it fits in your car. Comfortable and easy to use. Great to have rear facing as an option
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)