Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
1,045
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2017
I've seen this film:
In the 2d cinema.
On VHS.
On DVD.
On 2d blu-ray.
On 3d blu-ray.
The 3d version is by far best and the post-conversion quality is utterly astonishing. I defy anyone to not think this is native 3d ... the processing power required to achieve the perfect 3rd dimension is mind-blowing!
If you have a 3d tv (especially an oled) and have any regard for this film then buy this 3d version.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Very great film as everyone knows. Most particularly brilliant experience to watch in HD as well. However this takes your experience to the next level because you can watch it all in 3d which is awesome. If you course you are into that kind of thing and also have all the necessary tech to go with that as well. But other than that this product I would recommend if you are a fan of the film as it is worth it because not only does it have the film in 3d blu-ray form but also in the normal form as well which within being so is all upgraded within that for blu-ray in terms of performance and viewing as well. There are also some extras with that included. Commentaries and what have you. Including a titanic documentary which is fun to watch as well. Some deleted scenes are also provided. I have lots of editions of this film as well myself not only on blu-ray but on dvd included the expanded versions which I for one would also recommend but for anyone who loves the Titanic film and is into their blu-rays then this is one I would recommend for their memorabilia.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2016
One of the great film's to watch, love the story line and some great scenes, can't wait to watch any other similar movies to this, if you ever wanna watch this movie watch it all alone with no disturbance. It's a shame that they don't make movies like this anymore, brilliant movie and good quality dvd print.

Now for this kind of stuff I don't have a very high expectations, however this movie pleasantly surprised me.

I have always appreciated the help of other people who take the time out to write detailed readable reviews and I try to return the favour to the best of my ability.

kind regards

Imy...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 4 January 2015
There are a ton of problems in "Titanic" – the cartoon villains, the stilted dialogue, much of it obviously re-recorded in post production. Some weak supporting performances, the betrayal of a number of historical facts, and taking what was already one of the most dramatic nights of the 20th century and needlessly pumping it up with chases, gunfire, theft, scheming, etc.

Yet a lot works. As much as I didn't want to give in, Kate Winslet and Leonardo DiCaprio make a great, old fashioned, star crossed romantic couple. Many of the effects and stunts are amazing (although at other times the hyper-sharp quality of blu-ray reveals some wide shots as basically giant video-game like cartoons). And it made me cry -- while I felt like a fool for being swept up in it's shameless melodrama.

I can't argue that "Titanic" is art, or deep, or a great film, but I can say it's a terrifically effective entertainment that everyone should see at least once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
DVD arrived promptly and plays fine. My only issue is the two disks. Usually two disks mean having extras on disk 2, behind the scenes etc but having to get up and change the DVD over to watch the second half of the film is really annoying
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
I bought this to replace the video version which was a deluxe edition, however as expected this Blu-ray edition is superior to the old video which deteriorated with age. The overall picture quality is much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Lovely film. Blu-ray definitely is quality.
We have watched many times - although we know the ending is always the same - it makes you think about the poor folk who died as well as admire the way this film is made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Such a long film but is well worth the watch. Winslet is good but DiCaprio is amazing. The shots are beautiful and the film is an iconic masterpiece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Very pleased with purchase good value - seen it twice but good to be able to see it again and again loved it @
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Excellent in 3d gave much more depth to the movie enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)