Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
78
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2013
Yes, this is YET ANOTHER 'quirky cop' drama, but this one is really good. Each episode has a couple of plot lines, with further plot lines running through each series, and a long term plot line thrown in for good measure.
The characters are good if ... perhaps ... a little far fetched.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Some of the best TV I've ever seen. I especially like the little islands of humour tucked away here and there. Simon Baker is highly charismatic as an actor and some of the plot lines are stunning. Cannot recommend too highly. The only downside (and it's not even a real downside) is that it's a lot of the same actors that have previously been cast in "24" and "Prison Break" etc. But that's just unfortunate and probably unavoidable. Fantastic!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
This is not just another American Cop series. I found myself getting into the mind of Patrick Jane as he battles with his demons of Red Jon. His charm and wit sets it aside from other shows and the friendship he has with Lisbon and the other CBI agents shows even though Jane tries to hide it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Having watched one or two random episodes on TV, I decided to buy the box set to watch whilst recuperating from an operation, stuck in bed. I am currently on disc 2 of Series 4 and loving it. Every episode is a different one off story but there are sub plots running through several episodes and/or series. Like marmite, you will either love or hate Patrick Jane who is all knowing and seeing. Always right as he outwits the criminals, he may come across as an annoying know it all, but I don't find that. All of the characters have their interesting quirks but work well together. The plots are inventive if somewhat far fetched occasionally but very entertaining. I have watched numerous box sets where the standard dips as the series go on but not so with The Mentalist. Cant wait to get series 6 and yay there will be a season 7. Shows don't last this long in the US if it isn't good so don't listen to me, it speaks for itself !!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
5 stars because this series is brilliant. It's a crime drama with a difference, theres such a dark story at the centre, a man whose wife and child are killed by a serial killer, but theres so much humour and warmth in it too. Great price for such a good series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I love the mentalist anyway but this box set has been just the ticket. Watching from start to finish of season 1 through 5 has been a treat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Love it! will be watching one series per weekend till i finish it and then move on to series 6!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
The original television broadcasts totally passed us by but if anything, this is a better way of enjoying a series or season as artistically you get to see the way characters and story lines which would normally evolve over several years, do so over a matter of months. Perhaps just as importantly, your viewing is unimpaired by what seem to be endless advertisements!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
I'd only every seen the odd episode so decided to buy this. I'm very glad I did. I enjoyed watching it. It's funny, the complicated relationship between Patrick Jane and Teresa Lisbon Is hilarious to watch grow. If you like crime drama you'll enjoy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Currently on Season 3 and I absolutely love love LOVE this show. It's impossible to watch it on tv because adverts ruin EVERYTHING, but this is a real pleasure. Smart, funny, witty and one excellent script after another. May there be many more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)