Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
288
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This WD Neoprene Case is designed to fit the My Passport Ultra Range of USB hard drives. The case is a good fit for the drive, doesn't increase the bulk too much and features an internal pocket for the lead as well. The zip has a decent, chunky tab on it and unzips around half of the exterior of the case making it easy to extract the drive. The material isn't very thick and although it will protect your device from scratches and abrasion, if you drop the case the impact protection for the HDD is limited. Also, there's no external strap or belt attachment etc.

If you are buying the drive too check if there are any offers which could mean you can buy this case at a discount or even get it for free.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Bought to protect my WD 2.5 'My Passport' hard drive. Constructed from black Neoprene which is approximately 2-3mm thick with no rigid insert support, that said I do think that it would protect the drive from a short drop (but not willing to test that theory!). It has a sturdy zipper that comes up one side and across the top. The drive fits perfectly on its own and with a little coercion you can close the zipper with the USB cable inside as well. Ideally it could do with being a just a little bigger to achieve this comfortably, had it been I would have given the extra star.
Overall a good case at a reasonable price and a good investment to protect your valuable download material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
Neat little case does exactly what it is meant for, I have taken one star away for that the wire pocket is rather tight, otherwise it does the job well, my 1TB WD drive is safe to be put any were without any worries about it being scratched or damaged the wire does buldge up a bit the drive is very safe, full recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
This was supplied to me free-of-charge when I purchased a WD myPassport drive. I can't say I'm impressed with the case as the protection offered is almost zero. It might keep the drive clean, but it probably wouldn't protect it from bad knocks. I'll stick with my 'iGadgitz EVA Hard Case Cover' which is far superior and cost just a few pounds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2016
Good product. Well made.
If you want to use it for windows only then format it as NTFS. Then you can use it on iMac only as read only.

If you want to use it for Windows and iMac then you need to format it in iMac as MS-DOS in FAT or exFAT.
a) in FAT you can use your 2TB HDD on all systems Window, iMac, android and Linux, but maximum file size will by 4GB (!).
b) in exFAT => Windows and iMac only, but you can transfer bigger then 4GB files. and fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 June 2016
Obviously for the price it's hard to grumble, but this really is a poor case. It's barely more than a sock with a zip. I'm just glad that the reason I needed it was not for a hard drive, because it isn't acceptable for protecting one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
It's fine for my WD external hard drive, although I'm a little disappointed as it seems as though the quality of the inside pouch that holds the USB cable is cheaper quality than the ones I've previously purchases - this one looks more prone to ripping, although the main case is fine :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
Horrible. Flimsy. Won't protect your expensive and fragile hard drive at all. Mine was free in an Amazon promotion when I bought the hard drive. It's in the bin, and a protective case purchased, Save your money and buy a protective case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Good snug case inside pocket for usb cable. Fits well but dont expect protection from damage it you drop it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
If you need something simple and effective look no further I've used WD products before and found them very effective
This is the size of a 3.5 inch floppy drive (for those that can remember them lol ).
Price is very reasonable
delivery was quick
looks nice
works well
only reason I gave a four star rating is the fact you have to buy a case separately things like this should have a case as standard (just another way of companies sucking more money out of you, years ago cases for electrical carry items came with a case as standard even if it was a naff colour)
Mike
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)