Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
Really moving story about the devastating effects of heroin addiction. The story is told from both sides, the addict and her mother. Sad, honest, and real.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
A truly honest account from both sides. I wish you well Amber and hope that you continue to see the light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
Fantastic that it was taken not just from Christine's aspect but also Amber's. This book really struck a cord personally and is a must for teenagers and parents alike, This is deeper than just addiction it relates to other issues that most parents have with their teenage children. I could not put it down and so priviledged to have been able to read their journey through it all.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Makes you realise the heartache of all concerned with an addiction. Perseverance and love on everybody's part so crucial to end the nightmare for all concerned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
This book was both interesting and informative. It really created the opportunity to see the situation from both sides of the coin. Frustrating at times, I wanted to scream at Amber, but this made the book one that I couldn't put down! Recommended!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
very readable. I enjoyed this free book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Very true to life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Loved the book so sad that someone had too lose their life. I live local to where the people have mentioned and for me this is a real eye opener. I really feel for the people who shared this a truly expiring story.... I just hope that she learned from the mistake.. Even if it was the hard way it's so easy to be sucked in.... Xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
I never usually write reviews but after reading this I felt compelled to. It's an amazing book and from both mother and daughter an insight into heroin addiction first hand. My brother is a heroin addict and I've watched both him and my parents suffer many times over the last 10 years. So many times he told my mum he was clean, went and lived back at home and then we'd see the old habits creeping back , avoiding eye contact, staying out of our way, not eating etc and then there was the money that was stolen and jewellery sentimental jewellery like a necklace our youngest sister bought with some money our grandfather left to her when he passed away. A bracelet given to my mum from her mum for her 40th birthday but my parents forgave him so many times and he always went back to heroin he mixes in dangerous crowds of dealers & addicts. I'm not so forgiving and have never spoken to him for 3 years. He's in prison now and my mum sends him money and the odd letter but for me personally I can't find it in my HEART to forgive him for all he's done. I have children now and I'd never allow them to have any contact with my brother he chose his life and I've chose mine he's had so many chances to stay clean but heroin always calls to him. I'm pleased Amber is now clean and doing well her mum like mine is amazing and never gave up on her I never understood why my mum is still there for him but after reading this I feel I can understand a little bit better. Good luck Amber may your journey through life continue to be clean & healthy x
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)