Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
This was beautiful and worked so so well for about a year and a half. Then is broke. We cannot plug it in without it blowing all the fuses in the house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
A very attractive piece of kitchen wear, beautifully designed. Boils quickly and reasonably quiet. Is easy to handle and lids pops off with minimal effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2012
When searching for reviews on this kettle there were next to none so am pleased to provide a review on this......absolutely love it!!!!
Bought this a few days ago and fell Inlove with it the minute it touched my counter.....looks classy and well built.
Does the job and is a lot smaller than I had expected which is a good thing as doesn't require too much space. Colour is deep and glossy adds a personality to my kitchen. Boils quicker than my last kettle and is not loud. The lid is a pull off lid but easy to do - the quality really shows here. I just hope I don't get as much lime scale as I did with my previous kettle.
I'm about to order the matching 2 slice toaster as it seems to be an Online exclusive everywhere.
Will update further once I have made more usage of this kettle but so far so good and is defo worth the price - even though it's a bit on the pricey side.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
This is a really good kettle. Having read reviews of other products, there were many complaints about how noisy other rapid-boil kettles are, while others produced a 'plastic'-tasting tea. This does neither. Super efficient and also nice to look at.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
A 'Which' best buy & it certainly is!!! Fast to boil - good design -great handle -also a super colour!! What a bargain!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Had this kettle just under 2 years and now it either doesn't work at all, or there is a strong smell of burning. Metal contacts in base have melted together. Breville say it was manufactured in June 2012 so is out of warranty (problem began May 2014) so all they will do is offer another at reduced price of just over £20. Not sure if it is worth bothering.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
After using it for short while the level guage is starting to leak when cold and left with water in overnight. Whilst warm seems okay. Then every kettle we have had has started to leak after a while in use but not this early, In use for about 3 months and is now leaking like sieve.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Ordered this to replace my 10yr old Breville.

Boils fast and looks cool, hopefully this will last me another 10 years
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Really loved this kettle, but have just sent back a second replacement due to leaking again! It was perfect to start with and then began leaking from the water gauge. They also seen to have a problem with leakage from the base. Very disappointed.....shame!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Well the kettle itself is brilliant. Quiet and quick when boiling lovely colour. But I've noticed after nearly 2 weeks of use the lid where its still silver in colour on the lip is showing signs of rusting. A quick rub with a scourer and its gone but sadly does reappear again. Its a shame that this has happened because otherwise it would most definitely be a 5*.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)