Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 August 2017
Useful for helping young people to understand and embrace history!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2007
this is the REPRINTED EDITION simply sporting a NEW COVER:-

The Gorgeous Georgians
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
This book was OK but it wasn't one of Terry Deary's best. The jokes were kinda lame and not at all as funny as other books. If you want a horrible histories book this isn't the one to choose. If you are a teacher then don't get this for pupils as it is nothing but cheesy jokes and stupid facts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Terry does it again! I read 3 horrible histories back to back, Stuart's, Tudors and this one, cannot get enough! I'm 28 and not ashamed that I love them as much if not more, than my kids! You're never too old to have fun learning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
why did they put poionous lead on there faces? l don't know!!
lt's Just Practical Georgians. I love the book so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Very good book
I like it very much and it gives you tons of great information about the georgians in an easy to read way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
It is bad because youve constantly got fcts coming at you which to me isnt helpful. Could've been better overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
It was funny and I can not put it down
Thanks to Terry deary it was great and I loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Perfect present for young historian
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
have Cd so good to have kindle book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse