Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 February 2015
Shame that the most faithful adaptation of Stoker's great novel has the weakest Dracula. Coppola's film is ravishing to look at and conjures up a neo-gothic treat and Anthony Hopkins hams it up like all get-out as Van Helsing, but the idea of a romantic Prince wandering eternity looking for peace doesn't work. There were TV Draculas who were just as noble - Louis Jourdan, Jack Palance - and could still scare the beejesus out of you, but Oldman never does. However, it's a magnificent adaptation of a brilliant novel and quite fabulous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2018
VERY GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2018
Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2014
One of my all time favorite films. Nice packaging. Arrived very fast via Prime service.
The film looks great on Blu Ray, not excellent but a good improvement on the DVD. Nice extras including a documentary about the making of the film. If you don't already have the DVD I think it's worth spending a few extra pounds. If you do have the DVD then it's personal choice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2014
Watched this film when it first came out many years ago. A classic film which I will watch over and over again. Wanted to add it to my collection of dvd's as this is a classic movie. Highly Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2018
love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2014
another of bram stokers brilkiant films as Dracula sails to England to search through time for his long lost love,afantastic horror film ,I fully recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2015
Fantastic film but quite surreal. Well worth buying. Arrived on time. Fantastic service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2015
An old film but given the UHD treatment its excellent. This was my first UHD purchase to see what my 4k tv could do and I was not disappointed.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2017
Not as good as I remembered it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)