Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 14 July 2014
Another excellent book from a great fantasy writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Item as expected what more can I say For a book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Bought as a present for my wife who loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2016
Just wanted the books off my review list
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
A top read as always from Terry Goodkind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
If you, like me have enjoyed the adventures of Richard and Kahlan in the Sword of Truth series then this book is a must read. If not, then you are missing out on a superb emersive world filled with many people whm you end up so familiar with that you could almost say you know them personally. They deal with the many ups and downs of ordinary life alongside the struggle against evil and the constant trails of the used of forgotten magics and its repurcussions.

This book explains and unveils the mysterys behind one of those magics; the Confessors, a beautiful yet deadly breed of 'special' women dedicated to dealing with the worst types of evil and forcing it to reveal itself.

I will not ruin any of the book for those who have not read it but it also answers some of the mysterious other things that arise in the series of books.

To learn more visit Mr Goodkind's website at [...]

Don't forget to purchase the other books in the series if you havent as yet.

Wizard's First Rule (RosettaBooks into Film)
Stone of Tears (The Sword of Truth #2)
Blood Of The Fold: Book 3 The Sword Of Truth (GOLLANCZ S.F.)
Temple of the Winds (The Sword of Truth #4)
Soul Of The Fire: Book 5 The Sword Of Truth (GOLLANCZ S.F.)
Faith Of The Fallen: Book 6: The Sword of Truth
Naked EmpireChainfire (Sword of Truth 9)
Phantom (Sword of Truth 10)

Then additionally;

Debt of Bones (GOLLANCZ S.F.)
The Law of Nines

I hope you enjoy these books as much as I have and eagerly await the next installment by the 'Master of Truth'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
A well written book! Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Very Good No Issues Or Concerns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
I am a great fan of all the Sword of Truth series and The Confessor is no exception. It grabs you right from the start and won`t let go. However, and it is a big however, I am lucky enough that my husband has a Kindle otherwise I would not be reading it. At the beginning of the book TG says and I quote "I wanted to bring it directly to readers myself without the filtering middleman of a traditional publisher, the long wait and the higher price."
TG then chooses to sell 300 first edition copies at $300 each. If you are unfortunate enough not to have an ebook, you then have to pay more than £100 to buy one just to read a book priced at £5-98 which you don`t even own. Amazon makes even more money from selling Kindles and does TG have a cut of that as well as his cut of the books??? TG`s readership is going to go down as not everyone can afford a Kindle or even want one. Shame on TG and Amazon.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2016
Far too long winded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here