Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
38
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2014
This book is too far fetched and I did not really take to the characters at all particularly the main character Jemima. She irritated me and I found her to be spoilt and irritating. I normally enjoy these types of books but this one had no story and did not interest me at all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
The Penny Birch books got me into the scene many years ago and they are brilliant, Penny Birch is a amazing writer and somehow understands the working of a lesbian submissive like me because its like this author knows what is going on inside my head. This particular book is one of my favourite and has led me to some mind blowing fantasies and much more lol. If you are interested in lesbians who adore being spanked (or spanking themselves) and adore sex in all its glory then this book is for you because it leaves nothing to the imagination and tells it like it is which any decent book about sex or the fetish scene should do. Brilliant.xxxxxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
A bratty girl sent by her stepmother to a hotel doubling as an upmarket brothel. You can sum the whole story in this one sentence. Loads of spanking, sex and, honestly, vulgarity. Author skips from one bit of the story to the other without too much respect for the main heroine and the reader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
If you read some of Penny's books previously and liked them, or if you're an extremely broad-minded pervert, you might enjoy this. If you're looking for a light-hearted erotic romance or you're squeamish about the more extreme paraphilias you should give this a wide berth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Found this book too humiliating and degrading. Couldn't connect with any of the character. The naughty bits were extremely repetitive bordering on abusive/ incestuous! Really not for me but maybe if you are a hard core spanker you just may enjoy it??? :-/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
I knew what this book was about, however, it was just too much. The theme was the same all the way through. You could not like any of the characters really. I skipped quite a bit, thinking there may be something else, but there wasn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2010
I've been following Penny Birch since her first book, more than ten years ago now, and I'm delighted to see that she's back after a long break, with a new publisher and on top form. This is a great book anyway, as vivid and filthy as ever, but to those who've been following the story as it unfolds it's really something special. For a start we meet Penny's niece, Jemima, as the viewpoint character, a classic brat who inevitably ends up being put across several other character's knees, along with an exceptional cast of beautiful girls, terrifying matrons, randy young men and dirty old ones, in short, all that Penny does best. Then there are the prologue and epilogue, both from Penny's own point of view, so that the sotry opens with another classic punishment from Aunt Elaine and ends in a fashion that took me aback but which I suspect has been coming for a long time. Fans will love it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
This book should come with warnings and a better description. I am by no means a prude and i read a lot of erotic books and have even read one's with some similar sex scenes but this book goes above and beyond anything i have read. The main character gets spanked and touched up by her own sister and auntie plus step mother and a load of dirty old men and women, She is sat on and has a woman pee in her face and made to drink it, She Sucks breast milk from an old woman, She's made to take part in a fox hunt (she is the fox) and is then tied down and gang raped by over twenty people, men and women and the list goes on and on, it is just one degrading thing after another but i could not get past the part about being touched up by her own sister and auntie. How this book was ever published i do not know.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Was an interesting book to read to say the least, not quite what I expected but not sure what I did expect, is a good read if you're into spanking between family members and others but not something I would read again personally
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2011
I acquired Penny's latest volume along with the new Chloe Thurlow, Girl Trade, these two excellent writers both having moved to Xcite, a new publisher. So, lots of new things...Penny has a penchant for discipline, and in Maid to Order there's plenty of that, along with her good eye for detail and an erotica that always has a slightly tongue in cheek amusing edge to it. So, great girls, keep them coming - in these dark days of the credit crunch, bank crisis, unemployment and CUTS you need a good book to keep you away from the TV set.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here