Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
128
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2014
The printer and cartridges are fine. It prints.
But what is really annoying is the fact that the Photo Black is only available separately and not in the Multipack. Yet even if you are only printing black and white text and therefore one would suppose only using standard black ink, the printer won't work with the photo black cartridge being empty. It doesn't even attempt to print.
I have replaced the Photo Black in the past and in spite of only printing B&W text the Photo Black runs out. I really think this a con.
So very POOR SHOW EPSON. It's a pity I'm stuck with your printer. Had I known about this before purchase I would have chosen a different manufacturer.
33 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
I have an Epson printer by choice, and as it is my belief that using epson inks helps extend the life of the printer, I buy epson inks. I would give this product 5 stars but the price, even through Amazon, is high hence my giving it only 4 stars
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Cartridge was faulty. I had to take my printer to the registered repairers (a10 mile round trip) and they diagnosed a faulty cartridge which they replaced free of charge. I have lost confidence in Epson as my printer is now demonstrating the same fault.
The star is for the repairmen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
I normaly buy compatable cartridges but as i have a new printer and this was at a good price thought i would treat the old ink gobbler to one, all good easy install and works straight away so will see how it lasts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
As usual Epsom black photo ink thoroughly reliable with excellent quality on prints. I would recommend this item to anyone
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Not sure that you can really say much about a consumable! Received promptly, installed and working well.
Bit pricey for what it is but other brands are just as bad and I prefer manufacturer's originals to remanufactured cartridges.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Brought this Epson Photo Black ink along with a full set of inks as a spare set for the recent Epson XP-600 I purchased, they will be stored away until needed, unfortunately as with most manufacturers inks they are too expensive but I thought they were a reasonable price on Amazon. With my previous Epson printer I had decided to use compatible inks which was fine until the Black ink decided not to print anymore and nothing I did could get it to work, so I have decided for the time being to stay with the correct inks to avoid a repeat scenario with this printer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I am very pleased with this product for reasons they are cheaper than purchasing in many places, delivery was quick so next time I know not to rush my order as I won't be using these new set for a little while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
Performed as expected when purchasing from the printer manufacturer, If they were to come down in price would buy them again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Very prompt delivery service for this photo black ink cartridge (26) the high capacity black cartridge (26XL) and the 26 multipack, multi coloured ink cartridges no hesitation in recommending this to others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)