Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
65
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 4 July 2012
The latest installment in the Kiera Hudson series and what can I say about this book....

The gang is back with a bang, right where the last book left off! Kiera, Potter, Isidor & Kayla are trying to help Sam as he didn't fully bond with a wolf in the last book which renders him a danger to everyone as he is unpredictable in his behavior and they don't know who's side he is on. They believe talking him to the Fountain of Souls is his only chance but of course the journey is awash with danger along the way. This book focuses on Isidor's story of how he has seen the word 'pushed' before which comes to light after his anger with Potter after always feeling like the 'Shaggy' member of the group from Scooby Doo. This comes whilst they are hiding out from Beserkers and waiting for a train! Without spoiling the story I can Isidor's story is beautiful and heartwarming and builds an unseen image into his character.

As with all Tim's books they are beautifully written and am always left wanting more...Safe to say I recommend this book! Waiting with baited breath for the next one :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Tim is a genius author, his books just keep getting better and better and this series should be made into a film,there is never a dull moment and you can never guess where its going so many twists and turns,you just can't stop reading them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Another great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
this book is a great read I have not put it down since started reading it. would definitely recommend to others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Brilliant can't put these books down very gripping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
"Books are like doorways. Open it and you can step right into a whole new world"

This is so true and why I lurve this author, every book takes you on the journey, I never just feel like a reader I'm their in the thick of the action. As you would expect from Tim O'Rourke you are transported into the world of Kiera, Potter, Isidor and Kayla and its non stop action. I can always envision the scenes in the story, whether I'm taken to The Ragged Cove, Hollowed Manor or The Great Western Railway and I know the characters as if they were firm friends !!
This book literally starts were the last book Dead Flesh finished, so there's no messing around you get straight back into the action !!
Sam is very ill after his wolf bonding being interrupted and as a half breed wolf boy he is not only a danger to himself but to the group. After much deliberation on his fate the gang agree to take him to the Fountain of Souls. As they leave Hollowed Manor it's not long before they have skin walkers on their trail. Taking shelter from a storm and hiding from the skin walkers the gang take shelter in a disused looking railway station and through the night Isidor tells the gang of how he first came above ground from the hollows, the people he met and where he has seen the term 'pushed' before.
Although this book is called Kiera Hudson Dead Angels this book really belongs to Isidor, and my what a heart wrenching story he has to tell. We were introduced to the lovely Melody Rose who understood what is it like to be different, the interaction between her and Isidor was beautiful. We were also introduced to Ray the relationship between Ray and his father was disturbing, real and gritty and so well written. For Potter fans there is a good dollop of the handsome, grumpy, sarcastic one we all love to love!!
Never before has a book made me as emotional as this one, be warned you will need tissues. Simply a beautiful, amazing addition to the marvel that is The Kiera Hudson series !! Congratulations Tim :o)

"Just imagine if you could go someplace else - to a place where you could be happy. That would be magical right ?"

Fingers crossed the gang all find their magical happy place, will be a sad day when this series ends !!
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
I loved this instalment. Learning a little about isodors past was a complete eye opener and helped to understand his character. Can't wait to find out what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Why can't I find series 2 book 3? It's doing my head in. This isn't series 3 it's series 2 book 3. They need to change that it's confusing
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Once again Tim has written a masterpiece, granted most masterpieces dont make you cry but this one will. I have gotten to know and love all of the characters in this series and it was terribly sad to say goodbye to one of them. I look forward to Tims next book he is an amazing author. I recommend all his books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse