Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2013
Great value, big screen, free map updates for life. The satnav holder which comes with it is excellent aswell. Definitely recommend!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
I bought this to replace one I'd had stolen. I find it easy to use and the big screen makes it easy to see. It's good for showing you what lane you need to be in at motorway junctions
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Bought this for my Dad. hes in his 70's and a technophobe but he had no problem using it (once i explained "You need to hit Go".
the list of local attractions is great too. Warning to people with front heated screens - there is a warnng that this is a problem my dads mondeo has a heated front screen and it took a bit longer to get a signal. Comes with cigarette lighter power cable
I would recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
this and the model following are total JUNK. They have difficulty in working. The 'latest' maps are at least 2 years old and it is cheaper to purchase an AA or RAC map to get you to your destination. What do Mio say to the outdated maps - 'please WAIT till we update'. Who buys a unit that is up-to-date 2 years behind.
Do not trash your cash on this purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
i wont use any other than Mio Spirit, best 5" sat nav, it also learns from you if you know better shortcuts and remembers next time,
also points of interests nearby useful for, fuel,eating, hospitals!! never get stuck!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Its ok if you have an idea of where you are heading,however sometimes it takes you through longer and unnecessary routes even after changing settings about quicker route or shortest route.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
love the design my husband has one of this make and you can't go wrong!! I keep borrowing it (or did) until I bought myself this one not used it yet but sure it will be fine only thing is the cd that comes with it wont download for some reason but not found that to be a problem yet ....
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Its really worth having. brand new, really good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
ok for towns but doesn't like addresses with house names.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Waste of money ! I am sorry I couldn`t rate only a quarter of star !!!

MINUSES:
1]. The maps are not updated, so you have to on www.mio.com and to buy the recent maps. On top of this, for UK maps= you have to pay £56;
2]. The destination is not accurate. The MIO M613LM will drive you with an error of nearly 1/4 mile and then you have to find out yourself the address ! This sat nav is unable to drive me home (!?) but with an error of nearly 600 m. (nearly a half of mile)
3]. The software is very poor, with less options: If you want to set as destination a cross of 2 streets - you cannot;
4]. If you miss the right exit in a roundabout, the sat nav will not re-routing you, but will turn you back in that roundabout= waste of time, petrol and a lot of nervs !!
5]. After you have been set a destination and you want to choose from Fastest/Easiest/Economical the MIO M613LM will offer you NO DETAILS about which way you will go. For example if you`re in London and you want to go the other side of Thames but not through the Blackwell Tunnel (A12), you have no chance to check the route the sat nav choose it.
And many other minuses.
I bought another sat-nav, using IGo maps and it`s brilliant.

My advice: don`t waste your money for this model.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)