Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2015
I read this book for the first time in 1969. The perception of the stories has changed from reading this as an 11 year old who wanted to be William, to now understanding the fantastic nuances Richmal Crompton built into her text for the adult readers. An absolute must for fans of all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
The William stories are as entertaining as ever. This book provided me with a funny reading for a Christmas event. The hardcover format is good quality.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
The item is exactly what it says on the tin, AND with fast and efficient service as usual. Purchasing from Amazon sets the bar very high indeed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
I first started reading William when I was eight years old, I loved the antics he and the other Outlaws got up to, he was my hero. Moving forward thirty years and I brought William books, for my children but couldn't resist catching up on WIlliam's Adventures myself, marvelling at how well written and amusing they were. I have now retired and have re-read them all and they still have the power to make me laugh out loud, just brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2000
William a fun loving (not quite)boy of 11. Trying desperately to please but not in a way anyone else would find aprecheative! The best book I have read for a long time!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Does exactly what was required. Reads well and mother enjoyed reading it. No complaints from us and 5 stars given.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
it wont let me get the book it says its finished but when i look in the home screen ther is nothing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
v good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here