Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 1 October 2013
As a tall skier this coat fits very well, the XXL one I had is long in the body and arms which is ideal. The colour is nice, more a Blood-red than the picture shows. There is a inner waterproof MP3 pocket. At 5000 Windproof and 5000 waterproof ratings, it's quite clearly and the lower end of the performance ranges, but hopefully should be fine for European skiing where it doesn't get silly cold.

My only concern is the fixed hood which can't be detached. Seems an odd design choice when so many skiers and boarders where helmets these days. Not convinced by this, and it may prove to be an annoying feature in an otherwise fine jacket.

Will update the review when it's been ski-tested.

EDIT: Ski tested, and the jacket was great. nice and warm when used with a couple of base layers, and the hood wasn't annoying in any way (infact, it was big enough to go over my helmet and keep the wind out). Also discovered some hooks in the pockets to attach things like cameras and phones with straps to, so they don't go falling off ski lifts).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
The large is the right size for my shoulders, but it feels a bit baggy everywhere else, which means it is not that warm when inactive. I have not snowboarded in it yet, but then these disadvantages may then become an advantage.
Looks good on, but it does have attachments at the rear of the jacket for trousers which just protrude below the hemline, hardly noticeable, but may show up more on other colours than black, again if snowboarding then not an issue.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Lovley jacket and looks awesome when it comes but i got the small and its an odd shape, baggy in areas and too tight in others, going to try the size up and see how it feels but better to test this one in a shop first!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Buying a jacket from the internet, is quite a risk because you can't be sure about the size, the cut or the quality of the fabric. Therefore I was overwhelmed when I tried it on; it fits perfectly, it's light weight but effectively insulating, it's full of inspired gadgets and most of all; it's made of top quality material. Plus I look great in it! I highly recomend it!
PS. If you buy the black one you 'll be able to wear it as a casual jacket also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
This jacket was bought by my husband, I have the same one from women`s range and different color. This one looks great, works great, wears great. Tested in freezing temperatures, it still keep us warm. This color looks like on the picture, something between jeans and grey color. Size was also ok. Delivery and packaging as usually from Amazon - good protection and arrived just on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend about two years or so ago. He's worn it a lot since then and its still going strong. He finds it comfortable to wear, warm and with a good amount of pockets etc. The fabric is a nice woven grey/black sort of colour. He finds it suitable for most tasks, general use, cycling, walking etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Jacket is good, keeping warm, wind/waterproof, tested in different conditions(in terms of temperatures), anitex tech is bringing cool features, i am not really skiing or snowboarding, but it's nice for using it in. the number of pockets is good, (including mp3 player pocket and so )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
A great coat I ordered x large thinking I need a bit of room to wear something warm underneath but wish I ordered the large as quite big sizes. Its awesome lovely quality and very breathable without loosing the heat or waterproof brilliance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
As usual top notch kit from the Animal Stable. My one gripe being that the front exterior pockets have no Zips. Just two squares of velcro & a central popper. Guaranteed to fill with snow if you're on the mountain. Otherwise excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Very warm, very comfortable and very well made jacket.

Sizing is normal, although if you are unsure just check out the Animal Size Guide. [...]
Would recommend to anyone looking for a big, warm and waterproof jacket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)