Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2013
As a long term C# programmer I thought I knew it all. However, this book shed new light in almost all areas. The sections on threading, parallelism, async and await are particularly good. Not a book to read cover to cover, but a thoroughly decent reference guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I traded in my C# 3.0 book for this one, I recommend you do the same every so often to stay current with what the language is doing. This really is a great go to reference book for anything in the language. Highly recommend every C# developer gets a copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
+ If you have some (OOP) programming experience, this book is very easy to read. It contains all the relevant basics and uses good examples. Recommended to use in combination with the C# reference (MSDN).

- No exercises at the end of a chapter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2016
Excellent book. It would have got 5 stars if it hadn't been advertised as "The Definitive Reference". As with any book, as soon as it's printed it's already out of date. Publisher's/Advertiser's licence doesn't go far with me, I'm afraid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
This is now the third edition of this book that I have owned and have been using them for years. These are very well written and provide excellent guidance on most aspects of the .NET Framework. Recommended for any C# developer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Good overview of C# features without the .NET clutter (Which can be handled separately)

Well written and I can only recommend.Can be used as a reference and a book to learn from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
If you code C# then a copy of this on your desk is a must. At ~1000 pages it covers every aspect of the core language and libraries. Concise, with copious example code. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Unfortunately, it does not contain full Albahari's chapter about threading, which is the best threading resource on the internet so far :-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Lots and lots of information. Great if you want to know everything, but if you just want to get to know basic stuff this is not for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
Brilliant reference book - good to have a copy on your shelf if a C# programmer.
Presented in a well thought out way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)