Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Pre-order now Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 September 2012
The film opens with a history of the Eastern Slav Republic.

Leon is due for extraction from a city with in ESR but turns down the exit in order to investigate what's going on within that country. During his meeting with his contact "scarecrow" he encounters some lickers and his suspicions appear to be confirmed.

This film was launched to coincide with the release of the Resident Evil 6 game and is a fully CGI movie which runs for 96 minutes.

The CGI has improved so much since Resident Evil: Degeneration. No longer do character walk like they are in desperate need of a nappy change, and the clarity of the image makes you forget that they aren't real at times.

The end credits contain a number of clips from the RE6 game, and left me with more questions about Ada Wong and who she might be working for.

The extras are:

- Las plagas organisms of war - interesting explanations of the various BOWs

- DNA of Damnation - a making of featurette

- Gag real - re-cut and re-voiced parts of the movie

- RE6 game trailer - do not watch unless you want to see spoilers for the game

- Dragon's Dogma game trailer

There are 3 language options available on the DVD - English, French and Spanish.

Subtitles: English, Arabic, Dutch, French, Hindi, and Spanish.

A great addition to the REvil franchise with an intriguing story.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
I am a big fan of resident evil and have played most of the games and liked them all. I saw this film and it cones with the Ultraviloet code so you can have it for ever in the cloud. The film is great the story is good and interesting and the cgi is done very well they all most look real it's really good.
The voice acting is great as well.
If you like the games or if you have not even played the games this film is great and will keep you hooked till the end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
resident evil degeneration was okay but i hated Leons face he looked permantly annoyed and to japanese looking. Leon has an amazing face in this film i wish it was in re6. i love the fight scene between ada and the president. i love the freindly relationship between leon and the usa loving rebel (i forget his name).Leons hair is lovely as ever,even immaculate in fight scenes (give that man a shampoo commercial).p.s there is more film after credits took me 3 watches to realise this do'h. the odd patch on the presidents back i felt needed explaining unless thats in the 3rd one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
I bought this so I could either watch it at home on given it is meant to have a UV copy as well, on the move.
Guess what, NO UV CODE!!!.
Not very happy about that, now I know it was cheap but I expected to get what was advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
I love the world and mythology of Resident Evil, and the game Resident Evil 2 which introduces Leon and Ada is my favourite by far. This film concentrates on Leon as he enters a fictional eastern european country looking for biological weapons from Umbrella Corp that the country is rumoured to have unleashed during a violent civil war.
The action and visuals in this film are top notch, the photo realistic human charactors are a marvellous technical achievement, however i feel that less effort was put in to the story or script. I found it to be either predictable in parts or just nonsense. What were meant to be emotional moments were squandered due to a lack of care about the charactors or there plight and i never really felt any tension throughout. I enjoyed the action scenes, and seeing some of the monsters in this detail was exciting, however overall as a fan of the atmosphere and deep story of Resident Evil at its best i was a little disappointed in this offering.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
This film is pure resident evil although tied to the games rather than the live action films. I needed to watch the film more than once to even try to understand the story, but perhaps this says more about me than the film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
If you love the Resident Evil Games you'll probably like this Animated Film based on them.

If you liked Resident Evil: Degeneration, the film's predecessor then you'll the Sequel even more as its more action packed.

If you love Leon but hated how he was in Degeneration then you'll love him here as his character feels more human and serious and less like a emotionless robot.

The Action is quick and fun. There's more Monsters from the Resident Evil games included here, Lickers, Las Plagas and Tyrants.

Oh, and Ada makes an appearance and has a pretty awesome hand to hand fight sequence.

The Story is a slight improvement over Degeneration's and it appears as if the film itself was inspired by deleted levels and story plots from the original Resident Evil 5 Game. Its fun, quick, maybe boring in the beginning but once it hits the second half there's plenty to enjoy.

In Conclusion, a very decent animated Sequel to a less impression first film that has ties to the Games and puts to shame the live action films. Resident Evil Damnation is a blast with lots of new ideas and nostalgia thrown into it. P.S, make sure to stay during the Credits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I really liked Damnation, much better than the first one, and the character animation doesn't seem so stiff this time. I also think it's better than the movies with Milla Jovovich in them since this actually attempts to be like the game (follows the game's story/characters and just feels more like resident evil).

My only gripe with this release is that they're not using the character models from the game... I mean, I can understand copyright issues and all that, but for key characters like Leon and Ada, I would have expected Capcom to share their 3D assets with the production company. Having said that, the models don't look terrible, just different. They were clearly inspired by the RE6 models though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
I really wanted to enjoy this movie the animation is stunning, the comic relief character was annoying as hell and the fights were too long and something you would expect in the appalling live action version, long drawn out and un-engaging this is one boring way to pass the time. RE fans AVOID
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
That is at least how I felt while watching this movie. Come on, Leon is... was... a rookie coop. Why the heck does he know WWE moves? And what is this with all those stupid comments he always pulls? That was not cool, not at all!!!!

Anyway, the movie itself was really nice, ignoring 'bad-ass' Leon I would even say the movie was great. The designs are really remarkably outstanding. One can actually see the progress from the first movie to this one. Awesome.

But Leon..., you are ruining it, please shut up...
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)