Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
182
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2013
My daughter amd I had great fun with this hamburger kit. We created burger buns, ketchup, beef burger patties, chips and cola all from mixing the powder sachets with water. And the funny thing is, each thing kind of tasted like what it was meant to be! So the chips really tasted like chips and the cola was like cola! We watched a youtube video to help us as the instructions are in Japanese. My daughter had fun eating the end product aswell, even if it was slightly weird!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Hours of fun making the sweets followed by the enjoyment of eating them afterwards, great for parties (kids or adults) and little mess or clear-up time afterward. Minimal support or equipment needed as this item did required the use of a microwave.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Really fun little thing to do, especially with kids! Actually tasted a lot like McDonalds, and was very easy to make! Really reccomend it!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
Was intrigued so had to buy it and test it out!

The bag inside contains the rest of the bits needed, the wrapper has to be opened carefully as it contains bits needed ( Fries packet, drink label, flags for burgers, placemat and cheese measurement)

Once relevant bits have been cut out, you then have to assemble and cut the plastic bits inside which are the moulds for the fries, burger, buns and measurement for water needed to mix ingredients.

Different coloured sachets make difference components. the yellow is the fries, brown is the burger, purple is the drink, orange is the buns and red is the ketchup. Forgot to take a pic of the fries in the pot but mixed together with the spatula/spoon and 2 scoops of water in the ribbed container, warmed up in the microwave for about 15 seconds, then cooled down and cut into strips with the plastic knife provided.

Not sure if there is a certain order to make bits but I did the fries first, then the burger, then the buns, then the cheese, followed by the ketchup then lastly the drink. It's fun to watch it turn for powder into stuff that kind of resembles food!

Happy with my fries but the cheese was hard to mould into the right shape, the buns were easy to make but was hard to spoon into the moulds, another 2 scoops of water for burger and buns to mix, 15 seconds for it all ( cooked together in the tray) The cheese doesnt need heating, just moulded and cut into size and halved. The burgers and buns, once cooled down need cutting into halves and the halves into halves, I forgot to do the seconds halves so my burgers weren't double burgers but ah well! The ketchup and the drink only needed 1 scoop of water to mix. My burger buns didn't turn out too well! They were a funny shape!

The drink was fun to watch it turn from a powder into a fizzy drink in seconds, I wasn't expecting it to smell like coca cola but it did! The rest had a strange smell, This can be eaten, at first I was dubious but I tried a little of the fries in the ketchup and drank a bit of the drink - the drink was very strong. The fries taste like Smash ( Powder mashed potato) Which I suppose would make sense!

Overall, Really enjoyed making this! There are a few more in the series, sushi, donuts, gummy sweets, pizza and cake to name but a few, may be tempted to buy a few more in the future!

Rating 10/10 Bit strange to eat but definately 10/10 for the fun factor!
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2016
I bet you can't find more fun with a burger! These are the least tasty of the range (buy the donuts if you want something tasty), but they're not completely horrible.

Just almost.

That being said, you mix powders and make burgers and chips, it's fun, it's silly, and you need to watch a YouTube video and follow it to have a clue what's going on unless you read Japanese!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
This was bought for my five year old daughter who has spent the last six months watching people make these on you tube. Well it lived up to expectation, brilliant fun and she is already eyeing up the next one! It arrived a lot earlier than expected, fantastic product and seller!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
All instructions are for a 700w microwave

You'll have 5 containers, we will refer to them as: Three circles, Triangle, Square, Water scoop and Soda cup

You'll have 6 powder packs, Brown (burger), Orange (bun), Blue (cheese), Pink (soda), Yellow (fries) and Red (ketchup)

1st the French fries.

Empty Yellow powder into the Triangle container, add 2 scoops of water using the Water scoop and mix till there is no more visible powder then mush down and place the container in the microwave for 30 sec.

Then slice down the ridges to make the fries shape.

2nd the burgers and bun.

Empty the Brown powder into the Square container, add 2 scoops of water using the Water scoop and mix till there is no more visible powder then empty the mush into the middle section of the Three circle container and mush down till it takes its shape.

Empty the Orange powder into the Square container, add 2 scoops of water using the Water scoop and mix till there is no more visible powder then separate equally in to two parts and empty each part into the remaining two slots of the Three circle container left and right and mush down till it takes its shape.

Now that the Three circle container is filled with two buns and one burger you can place it in the microwave for 30 seconds.

3rd the cheese.

Empty Blue powder into the square container, add 1 scoops of water using the Water scoop and mix till there is no more visible powder then empty onto flat surface and mush into a flat oblong and cut into two pieces, judge how big they should be by the fact that they are the cheese to the very small burger.

4th ketchup.

Empty Red powder into the square container, add 2 scoops of water using the Water scoop and mix till there is no more visible powder, at first it will seem weak looking but it quickly starts to look like ketchup.

5th soda.

Empty Pink powder into the cup container, add 1 scoops of water and watch it fizz then add additional water until it's about a centimetre from the top.

6th and final step

Add it all together to make a "happy meal"
2 cheeseburgers, a portion of French fries and a cola drink... Enjoy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
These are ok for a novely one-off purchase, the instructions are all in chinese and getting the correct sachets for the right sauce or burger/bun can be a lot of guess-work, but you can sort of see what it turns into when mixed. Took about 20 mins to finish. They are certainly NOT for a snack. Have a bite, they are edible but they do taste of cardboard!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
These candy kits are wired but also fun and this is my best one and it really tasts like a real McDonald's meal apart from the chesse and ketchup that was the only two things I fort were not nice as the chesse and ketchup were more like sweet raher than a savoury. Because they are an import from the instructions are japanese but they photos on the back but my advise is not to follow the photos as you can still mess them up so the best advise is if you got the inernet go on YouTube because There's lots of people make them on YouTube and when I followed the videos I made perfect but I give this product 100% povtise feedback
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
This is a great little kit that will appeal to young kids about 7 right up to about 12, or maybe older. I wouldn't recommend it as an edible, but as an activity it is a cool little set. You can easily find help on Youtube by typing in DIY burger candy, as the guidelines are in Japanese.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)