Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2012
I have started to give mindfulness classes at work as a psychiatrist quite recently and wanted to buy this book to update and expand my knowledge of teaching mindfulness. It has been an excellent purchase! It is a very thorough presentation of the subject and even as a moderately compact size can fit extreme amount of information in it. It is slow to read because of that, maybe more a textbook kind of book, but very necessary and welcome as such. Recommend it to all professionals who practise in a teaching mindfulness related field and is worth it's somewhat high price!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Wonderful book about teaching mindfulness - there are very few out there for teachers and if you are teaching mindfulness I would highly recommend this book
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
This is the course book for my Mindfulness teacher training, so I approached it with some trepidation as it looks very academic. However, the more I read the more I am enjoying it as well as learning from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
This book has been an excellent support to the structure and teaching of mindfulness. It includes scripts for all the main mindfulness practices which can be a source of inspiration or read verbatim to create recorded practices for students. There is considerable background information and research material which emphasises the benefits of the practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This is a valuable and essential resource for all instructors and teachers of instructors of mindfulness.
The (inevitable) academic and americanisation of style and language is challenging. However, the consistency in integrating theory and practise throughout the text, brings rewards for those who persevere. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
It's a useful book for teachers of mindfulness. However I found it a bit hardgoing. I would have preferred more summarys at the end of each chapter.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Not really concise. A bit too much waffle. I felt it was a little pretentious lacking factual content or evidence based knowledge. The forward was the best part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Good grounding in Mindfulness teaching. As a Mindfulness teacehr myself i've been able to use some of the guidance to improve my practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2016
If you want to teach mindfulness it's a must have book to read and read again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)