Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
226
4.5 out of 5 stars
Think Like a Man [DVD] [2012]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 July 2017
In a world where men and women are always battling for power in their relationship what would happen if someone were to produce a book that tells all of the secrets from one side of things. Steve Harvey has created a book called Act Like a Woman, Think Like a Man which 4 women discover but will they manage to shift the power of their relationships before the guys discover what they are up to?

This film is full of great performances and a clever story which make for a good film that if well worth checking out. This is a comedy but don't expect laughs throughout as it is more so based on the premise rather than trying to throw laughs in where they would not work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Very good film. The continuous battle between the sexes but have the woman discovered how to Think like a man and gain the upper hand!? Its a good watch and very funny in places too. Delivered fairly quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2016
LOVED IT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Amazing film allot of truth in this movie but like all movies its how you adapt it to your life not how you adapt to the movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Predictable but fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
I really enjoyed this movie. It had drama, romance, tragedy and some serious humor. It is a perfect antidote to Tyler Perry's depressing 'For Colored Girls' which I ordered along with 'Think Like A Man'.

No need to discuss the "battle of the sexes" plot but for me the movie did have a few cringe inducing moments but didn't treat the subject either too lightly or too seriously. So all in all I'd definitely say this is a very good movie worth purchasing!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Whilst with this story line it had great potential I thought it took a while to warm up. My initial feelings were luke warm but towards the end I got into it. If the first half of the movie had been as good as the second half it would have been a great movie.

Good theme, makes you stop and think.

On the whole i enjoyed it. Recommended for a night in.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)