Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
112
3.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£3.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2017
A film that has more of a feel of x-files than a horror movie. It starts off as a kind of who done or more properly what done it and then goes and on.
At times the plot is very odd and stretches reason but then so do the x-files and so it is no surprise there is a trust in the end and a surprise ending that is or is not much fun. I personally enjoyed it but it may not be everybody cup of tea with the usual flashing lights and dark rooms that lead to ghost and apparision. All in all entertainment not heart stopping horror.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2016
You know, I despair of the 'One Star Brigade' leaving reviews on Amazon sometimes. This is a simmering film rather than a slow burner. If you're looking for high octane action with heroes shouting "God Bless America!" As they rescue everyone in over the top action scenes, forget it. If, on the other hand, you appreciate understated, introspective acting and no excess dialogue with a brooding, slowly evolving claustrophobic story, this is worth a look. It's almost a shame that the supernatural element is here at all, as there's enough here to make a very creepy, dark serial killer movie that would stand up on its own.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Thriller or horror? Both of them. The PAct is a nightmarish journey through some family secrets and it's conducted with rare and strong talent, both visual and narrative. It's a creepy movie, where you can't tell if you'd better expect what's going on is supernatural rather than real and realistic. A real surprise!
in fact, it has the rare quality not to be what it seems (or to be much more than that).
A touch of Lynch Lost Highway, where horror hides in the dark corners of the house and you can almost sense a physical terror while watching it.
Definitely superior to most of the horror films from the last years, that have been too much and too soon considered cult movies.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
We watched this last night and,strangely enough,it was quite good.A pyschological movie rather than a horror,but has some grizzly bits in it.it is the story of two young ladies returning to their late mothers house ,after her recent death,to sort out her affairs.The older sister arrives first and has to work hard to persuade her sibling to join her---something happened in their childhood.We find out what as the film progresses and AFTER the older sister vanishes.Watch to find out what------i would say.It is a decent film to pass about 80mins----i have seen much,much worse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Great movie and one I will probably watch again. A good supernatural thriller with lots of twists, There are some mildly gruesome scenes, but nothing too over the top.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
This film is brilliant! It keeps you on the edge of your seat guessing what this is all about and why 2 people have gone missing and what happened in that room!? Keeps you thinking what is going to happen next. Very creepy looking house where the girls mother lived. I definitely recommend this dvd. It will keep you in suspense and guessing all the time. Had me hooked anyway. Great creepy story.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
I really enjoyed this film. It has bags of atmosphere, great performances and a script which surprises along the way.
No crappy CGI effects, this relies on the viewer being intelligent enough to figure out what's going on without being spoon-fed, yet still delivers on the chills.
Highly recommended if you're not expecting blood, guts and flying furniture!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
I love a film I can recommend to a friend and then watch it again with them. Once was enough for me although the film was OK.
I found the ending disappointing. She was very much restrained but still manages to escape and kill her uncle
There were no wow factors but there were moments. I noticed that the actress looks very much like a young Gillian Anderson and whilst watching the film i checked on the internet to see if anyone noticed. They did! I never rewind-ed the movie to see what i missed either.
Says a lot really!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
this is great, and plenty going on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)