Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
113
3.6 out of 5 stars
The Pact [Blu-ray]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£4.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 March 2017
A film that has more of a feel of x-files than a horror movie. It starts off as a kind of who done or more properly what done it and then goes and on.
At times the plot is very odd and stretches reason but then so do the x-files and so it is no surprise there is a trust in the end and a surprise ending that is or is not much fun. I personally enjoyed it but it may not be everybody cup of tea with the usual flashing lights and dark rooms that lead to ghost and apparision. All in all entertainment not heart stopping horror.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
We watched this last night and,strangely enough,it was quite good.A pyschological movie rather than a horror,but has some grizzly bits in it.it is the story of two young ladies returning to their late mothers house ,after her recent death,to sort out her affairs.The older sister arrives first and has to work hard to persuade her sibling to join her---something happened in their childhood.We find out what as the film progresses and AFTER the older sister vanishes.Watch to find out what------i would say.It is a decent film to pass about 80mins----i have seen much,much worse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Great movie and one I will probably watch again. A good supernatural thriller with lots of twists, There are some mildly gruesome scenes, but nothing too over the top.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
This film is brilliant! It keeps you on the edge of your seat guessing what this is all about and why 2 people have gone missing and what happened in that room!? Keeps you thinking what is going to happen next. Very creepy looking house where the girls mother lived. I definitely recommend this dvd. It will keep you in suspense and guessing all the time. Had me hooked anyway. Great creepy story.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
I really enjoyed this film. It has bags of atmosphere, great performances and a script which surprises along the way.
No crappy CGI effects, this relies on the viewer being intelligent enough to figure out what's going on without being spoon-fed, yet still delivers on the chills.
Highly recommended if you're not expecting blood, guts and flying furniture!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
I love a film I can recommend to a friend and then watch it again with them. Once was enough for me although the film was OK.
I found the ending disappointing. She was very much restrained but still manages to escape and kill her uncle
There were no wow factors but there were moments. I noticed that the actress looks very much like a young Gillian Anderson and whilst watching the film i checked on the internet to see if anyone noticed. They did! I never rewind-ed the movie to see what i missed either.
Says a lot really!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
this is great, and plenty going on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2017
brilliant film highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Best horror thriller in years, trust me get this film you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
2 out of 5. This movie is lacking true horror... Slow... And actually it dissapointed.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)