Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
89
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2012
A superb addition to the series. It really feels like this could have been a ps3 game. The graphics and gameplay are executed perfectly and the addition of vitas touch screen makes it feel like a new experience.

If you have a vita its a must buy. Its honestly the kind of game that makes you happy you have the system. the games ive played on vita so far are uncharted, rayman origins, mgs collection, lego batman 2, gravity rush, resistance and modnation and this ranks very highly among this bunch of games. im only 3 worlds in but by the end, this could well be my no 1 game on vita.

If you are on the fence on getting sonys new handheld, games like this will ensure that you have AAA games waiting for you when you take the plunge. Smartphone gaming will never be this good!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
While the Vita, contrary to conventional wisdom, does in fact have a solid and growing library of high quality games, it's yet to truly grab the public's attention. With any luck, LBP Vita should begin the process of changing this unfortunate state of affairs, because, in a word, it's wonderful. Beautiful to look at, fun and charming to play, this is the triple-A title the handheld has been waiting for. Besides a decent single-player campaign, there is literally an endless amount of value with this game, as user-created levels (and indeed whole games) are constantly being uploaded for all to try. While making levels yourself may not be your cup of tea, it appears to be the beverage of choice of thousands of LBP fans, as the number of these levels is already ballooning, just a day or two after release. In summary, this game is a complete product, and tremendous value for money. Prepare to sink hundreds of hours into the world of LittleBigPlanet Vita- you'll never look back.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2012
Intro:
Well, what can I say? Take every element of lbp2 and port it over to the vita. As well as all of the brilliant features that made lbp2 a success, lbp vita has a few tricks up it's own sleeve- such as touchscreen(and rear touch pad)support, individual level saves (enabling the community to create 10 hour RPG's) and a completely new story mode.

Story Mode:
The story mode is only really used as a way to unlock items for use in create mode. It lacks any depth, and at certain points is very unclear what is happening. Personally, I completed the story in only 6 hours, and the only vaguely challenging aspects were the boss fights. Thankfully, the dull campaign is saved by it's staggering replay value, I found myself playing levels over and over again to get that one extra score bubble to boost my record.

Graphics:
When I first booted this up, I was pleasantly surprised at how much it looked like lbp2, if not better. The same bright, cheerful style has been maintained throughout the lbp franchise, making any lbp game instantly identifiable.

Gameplay:
Some "hardcore" gamers complain about the 'floaty' jump mechanics, but I struggle to see what the issue is, all I want to do is gather that last prize bubble and boost my multipliers.

Customisation:
Literately, EVERYTHING in lbp is customisable. From your pod (basically the menu) to your moon and Earth (where you create and share everything).

Community:
The lbp community, is often described as the most creative, and in the past 2 weeks I've seen this, as over 20,000 levels have been published.

Overall:
Finally, a game that would make you want to actually BUY a vita. There are hardly any flaws with this game and therefore, I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
this is a whole new game, not a copy of lbp2 it's more like lbp3. so if you loved the ones on ps3 you will love this too :D
66 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
One of the better PS Vita titles, lots of customisation and levels to keep you going. They have kept true to their roots and the gameplay is much like its PS3 predecessor, with specs that the Vita boasts its about time we see more games taking advantage of this.

Playing with others is also fun, there is lag through the Internet when playing with people around the world sometimes but this is just usually your Internet connection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
I had put off over purchasing a PS Vita over the apparently limited choice of games a number of people have complained about since it's launch. However, I decided to take the plunge after reading rave reviews for LBP Vita and already I am happy I did!

This is an excellent game and surprisingly as good as it's PS3 counterparts. It plays and looks identical. I'd personally go as far as saying the touch controls give it the edge over it's console siblings. Creation has never been easier, with touch controls letting you manipulate materials and viewpoints with ease after a little practice. They can also be used to browse through the pop it window to make going through its menus more streamlined.

I played LBP much more than LBP 2 but as far as I can see, the crazy amount of creation tools from LBP 2 has made it to the Vita version.

The story levels are great but for me, the creation side of things is what I enjoy most. I can't wait for the community to create the the kind of amazing stuff seen in the console versions.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
This is a Christmas present that I hope will give my grandson a change from Mine Craft. It looks interesting and will no doubt keep him busy over Christmas. The music I have heard via another source is nice and querky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
Full review - [...]

The game isn't perfect, if you don't have a penchant for platformers, or you want a bit more from a story mode, then you may feel disappointed, and despite the many customisation options available you can always wish or more. But the number of levels is essentially infinite and will far surpass anything originally in the box in time, and will be worth even more if you can actually take advantage of the creative mode yourself.

If you like fun, then enter the imagisphere. It is worth buying a Vita for.

Score = 5/5 Outstanding

+ So much character and charm
+ Ultimately unlimited levels to play
+ Excellent use of the Vita's features
+ Only your imagination can stop what can be made
- Online has lag problems
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
It's just amazing cant really say anything more than that.. Every bit as good as the console version, if not better with the touch screen features.. This is just the kinda game the Vita needs to get going.. It's a great system and amazing games like this will lead to it being a success..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
This was bought by my son after saving up all his pocket money. He says it was well worth saving for it and has been as quiet as a mouse since!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)