Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
437
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2013
An extraordinary story of a remarkably talented and remarkably humble and grounded individual who is finally enjoying some of the acclaim that has been his due for many years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
A fantastic album. All the songs are lovely.. A blend of soft jazz, fusion and folk. I'm so glad I bought it and look forward to getting another album by this great artist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
This is a great record, because Sixto Rodriguez is a great artist. So glad that fame has caught up with him, even though it is so late in life. He undoubtedly deserves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
My haven't stopped playing it watch the doc and now Im hooked. What a beautiful voice and person. Strongly recommend. If you are a fan of Dylan this dude is so much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Not heard this until today - I'm knocked out by it and glad that eventually we get the message - great songs - a cross twixt Dylan and Donovan - now that can't be all bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Simply fantastic! I love The Beatles, Dillon, Stones etc and this album will sit happily amongst them in my racks. Watch the film first as it puts the music into context.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
A must-have for anybody who loves Rodriguez and who enjoyed the recent movie about him. I have it on my iPhone and have listened to it nearly every day since I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
Brings back all the best memories of the 60s idealism, and the saddest, re the relentless slog to bring down the apartheid government of South Africa - great movie, too !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Saw the film and loved it and had to download themusic. Rodriguez is a great singer. Some of the arrangements now sound a little dated but that doesn't detract from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Have liked Rodriguez's music since the 70s and this album is fantastic - his voice is so smooth and easy to listen to, his lyrics are also fantastic and very 'real'!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)