Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
216
4.7 out of 5 stars
Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


VINE VOICEon 28 April 2017
McGarrett is in jail framed for the murder of the Governor of Hawaii while the rest of the team work to free him. Following on from where season 1 left off, resolving the cliffhanger from the end of season 1, this sees the elite federal task force Hawaii Five 0 team go after the island's most vicious and dangerous criminals. A lot of fun to watch though truth be told it bares little resemblance to the original 60's 70's classic original cop show apart from character names and the infamous instantly recognisable theme tune turning the series from police procedural crime drama into a full on action show. The regular cast lead by Alex O'Loughlin as the new Steve McGarrett and Scott Caan as the new Danny Danno Williams are excellent with a fun macho bromance between the two characters and lots of male testosterone even with the female characters. It's very macho and action packed with some terrific action. Scott Caan as Danno does come off a bit like the clichéd over protective father to his young daughter Grace but this is still one of the best action shows on TV. There's also a crossover episode with NCIS Los Angeles in this set and a cliffhanger ending sets up season 3.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
This programme just keeps getting better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
as expected great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
It as great as to the original show - it keeps to the spirit of the original series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
The sound quality is poor, it keeps going quiet then loud, very annoying. Picture quality is great though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
So happy with this dvd set, exactly what my dad wanted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Excellent!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Great value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2016
I am new to this version of Hawaii Five-O, what brought me to it in the first place was Alex O'Loughin, after seeing him in other roles, I love him in this role, and Scot Caan as Danny. It's a wonderful series, superb scenery, have just got up to disc 5 on series 2 and the appearance of James Caan as Tony Archer was brilliant, he is so funny. brilliant series, so enjoyable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 February 2013
I got this as my husband enjoyed season one. Much of the same in season two. Lots of lovely scenery, beautiful people and action packed episodes. It is not to be taken seriously but is good fun and the music and scenery remind me of the original. There is lots of the same type of inter-team bickering that featured in season one and I have to admit that Scott Caan still irritates me but the stories hang together well and other characters are allowed their moments too.

There is an interesting cross over with NCIS LA and the episode is shown from both teams points of view. I enjoyed this episode as it added a new dimension to the series.

Looking forward to series three.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)