Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 23 July 2013
I'm afraid the curve on the shoe horn end of this is far too pronounced and no use for the purpose for which it is intended (or not for a normal shape and size of heel, anyway). The same could be said to a slightly lesser degree of the scratcher end, which would perform rather like an arthritic hand trying to do the same job as a fully functional hand. Not a good execution of an old, tried and tested design. I can't imagine why these ends have been made so curved. The original shapes of both was not broken so why 'fix' it? It hasn't worked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
I purchased this for my father who is 87 years old and unable to bend to put on his shoes. Unfortunately the whole unit is is plastic, even the 'brass-looking' securing nut for the end pieces, and the fittings on the end spin round, are poorly shaped and are miniature therefore not fit for purpose. As a novelty gift, albeit not for a child, the item might be satisfactory. As a tool for either 'back-scratching' or putting on shoes it is completely UNFIT FOR PURPOSE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Delivered on the date expected and it does all that it is intended for. It looks good also which is a bonus too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Not a good product. Handle bamboo looking plastic handle. Each end is pushed on and has a retaining metal collar. One end was in pieces on arrival. Shoe horn part is too narrow. It's not comfortable for an adult foot, built for child or small people. Once your foot is in the shoe the end piece of the shoe horn separates and stays in your shoe. Not a good product as I say. I am now looking for another shoe horn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Initial appearance suggests this item may be fragile but to date has served the purpose for which it was purchased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Well its a back scratcher but if you'd seen the box it came in it was as big as my back. Total Waste of Cardboard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Should have read previous reviews one star is too good for this product waste of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Just use your fingers and you'll be happier!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Back scratcher and shoe horn very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here