Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 24 July 2013
24 July 2013: This product is marred only by the very fragile lugs on the soft plastic suckers that hold it to the wall. One has broken after only five weeks' use.
If it were not for this I would have given this product 5* as it does exactly what it sets out to do - provide a steam free mirror in the shower with which to shave. To achieve this you fill the cavity behind the mirror with (warm) shower water which has then to be emptied before it can be used again (the next day) - this involves removing at least one of the suckers from the wall to rotate and empty the cavity of water.
As it is, it falls off the wall when it is filled so no more condensation free mirror and no shave.
I was using this at home so taking only one sucker off the wall each day to rotate and empty the cavity - if travelling I would be taking both off each day so exerting even more stress to the lugs on the plastic suckers.
22 November 2013: Full marks to Toilet Tree. I received today not one but two spare cups. Many thanks Steve.
66 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2014
This really is quite poor - It fogs quite quickly, forcing me to clean it with a soap product.. It then remains fogless but not for long.
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Small, as expected for the price and description, but does the job well. It's a simple thing really: a glass mirror attached to a plastic recipient that one fills with the warm water from the bath/shower to avoid condensation on the glass surface. The only reason it's not 5 stars is because there's no way to empty it without taking it out of the wall.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2015
Product arrived quickly sent out using Amazon prime delivery.

The mirror is perfect size, and works really well. We have a totally enclosed shower cabin and this mirror stays mist free.
Simple to use, just fill the cavity behind mirror with warm water and give the mirror a quick wipe and you're away to go.

Been using it now for a couple of weeks, and not had any problems with it, unlike some of the other reviewers.

I would definately recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2015
I always prefer shaving in the shower because it's easier and less irritating to shave hair once it's been softened with hot water, it's also much less messy than trying to shave over a sink. Before I was always trying to look it the reflective frame of my shower door, this is such a huge improvement! As long as you do fill it with hot water (cold will only make things worse) it stays perfectly condensation free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2014
This works, and would travel well.

But I was surprised by the title "fogless". Actually, it fogs up a lot, but comes with a convenient little scraper which fits into the mirror tidily.

I'm not sure if that is better or worse, since its very effective. Rather, it's not what I expected.

5 stars, given the outside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2015
Well, a fogless mirror it is not. As far as I can see (or not) it behaves like a standard mirror. However, it's still great mainly because of the size and ability to stick anywhere with ease. But most impressively, I've dropped it twice and it's not left a mark!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2015
Slightly smaller than expected, but still does the job.
Stuck to the tiles in my bathroom perfectly, and the wiper is great to clear splashes.
Just make sure you fill it up under the shower when you use it, else it WILL steam up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2016
Suction cups are woeful. Expose to the slightest bit of hot water in the shower and it instantly fogs. They even give you a little squeegee to clear the fog (from the fogless mirror) which also doesn't work. Avoid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2016
Great for the shower. I thought filling the chamber with water each time would be annoying but its super easy and works great. What would make it perfect is a shaver holder.. otherwise highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse