Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2016
The dragon was broken.. Once it turned on it couldn't be turned off making the game unplayable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
This is a fun game anmd the dragon can excite and cajole the most unruly of kids. The game itself is simple enough. Roll a dice and move along, if you roll a dragon the tail of the beast waves about and if it hits your jewel to go back to the start. Notionally it helps with childrens counting and sense of 'gamesmanship' but you aren't buying this as an educational game.

My 5 year old boy enjoys it. He likes being able to set it up on his own and is confident he can play it without adults. As for an adult, well its got enough interest to keep you from going mad. For the price it's a a good one to have in the cupboard and is so quick to set up that it makes a good xmas purchase.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
This is one of those motorised things in the middle of a game board type games. Its got a nice articulated dragon in the middle that does a decent job of snaking its neck in and out and generating screams of excitement from younger players. Unfortunately the main mechanic beyond that - one of some flimsy round token characters fetching gems from the centre to the outside of the board doesnt particularly grip. As a parent, the game got pretty tiresome pretty soon, and the kids pretty much abandoned it and didnt come back to it after a few more plays.

If you're looking for a box of plastic type game with a motorised "thing" in the middle, much better to go for the excellent (and always popular with all ages) Loopin Louie http://www.amazon.co.uk/Hasbro-15692100-Looping-Louie/dp/B000DIMXUE which does a much better job of honing things down to pure thrill, without the need for a mediocre dice rolling game hung off the side of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Bought this for my four year old great grandson at xmas and he loves it. He has never had so much fun with a game. Very easy for children to pick up how to play this game and for them to follow the simple rules. It teaches them that it's okay not to win all the time and not to cheat. That you can have a lot of fun and laughter. Adults in our family have had so much fun playing this game with the children. Ages ranging from one and a half up to sixty-seven and I might add all ending up behaving like children. Lots of laughter and many other emotions as everyone wonders if their coloured jewel is going to be knocked down by the dragon. It's great fun watching everyone's reaction as the dragon twists and turns trying to knock down the jewels. I can honestly say it's one of the best games, for excitement and fun for young children, that I have every bought for a young child. My one and a half year old great granddaughter joins in the game now as she is learning what to do from watching others. She loves it. I would certainly recommend this game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
I bought this game for my granchildren and they love it and to hear their laughter as they play is brilliant .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
We have all really enjoyed playing this game. My daughter loves the tail on it. It was good value for money (cheaper than most places too).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Good game very simple to play brought for a 5 year old who loves the dragon I would highly recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
My 4 year old son loves this game! And so do I but don't tell anyone! Great stuff! Would recommend/
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I bought this as a Christmas present for my 4 year old grandson and he thinks it is a great game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
really simple fun game for 6 year old and simple for them to pick up. good value for th price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)