Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
222
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.96+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2017
After long periods of use it sometimes can be unreliable and requires to be 'flipped' but overall a good piece of kit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Works perfectly and much cheaper than buying a new charger!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Works perfectly for my mid 2015 MacBook Pro 13 and a really good alternative to buying a new outrageously priced charger. Small and strong magnet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Who doesn't need one of this?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
I do get the argument that Apple shouldn't have changed the standard and it's unfair to have to buy this... but they did, so we have to deal with it. Technology must change to evolve and improve.

This helps ease that pain. You've already spent a lot of money on your MagSafe charger, this simply (and very securely) attaches to it and allows you to use it with a MagSafe 2 Macbook (a 13" Retina Pro, in my case).

I've bought two and doing so means I haven't had to buy any more power supplies. That really is as simple as it gets.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a solidly made metal magnet connector for the old style Apple MacBook power supply to the new style. The magnets are strong and the device works flawlessly, and only adds on 1cm depth to the overall connection.

I'm somewhat bemused by people's negative comments on this item. At £9, it makes the power-supply from your old MacBook work perfectly on your new one. In one cupboard we have a whole box of redundant power supplies from a wide range of manufacturers which are not compatible with the next generation products with which we replaced something. I've never seen any of these manufacturers offer an upgrade connector -- usually, when you buy a piece of technology, you don't expect it to work with the old power supply, and, if it does, you certainly don't expect the manufacturer to endorse it or enable it.

In any case, this works perfectly for me and I don't really see how it could work any better. The magnet is so strong that it never falls off at the powersupply end, and adheres effectively at the computer end without risking the connection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
I'm relatively new to the "Apple" party and so didn't have anything with the original Magsafe adaptor - then I acquired an airline adaptor for use with my Power Gorilla.

Whilst it is expensive for what it is, that's what you get with Apple products and is to be expected. This, however has brought a new lease of life to something that would probably have ended up in landfill otherwise, and I can't fault it - the magnet is strong and several months of use later, i've not lost it yet. Well, the adaptor that is!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
Over priced like most things Apple. Does the job, and was cheaper than having to buy a new charger.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Difficult to say much about this - if you have a magsafe charger, and need to charge magsafe2 devices, then this is essential. Well made. The only problem is that it's small enough to easily lose. Essential for those who need it. Was delivered promptly and in proper apple packaging.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 22 February 2015
I have just replaced my trusty, but aged MacBook Pro with a new model and so have the problem of several of the magsafe connectors not fitting.

This is a superb little device, which just works.

It has a very strong magnetic connection to the old lead. So far it has never dropped off, which was a concern.

It just works, perfectly and flawlessly.

And while it is quite expensive, it is so much cheaper than replacing redundant power leads.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)