Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2017
quality product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
A good replacement part and easy to fit. I am however very disappointed by the short lifespan of these hinges, I have had to replace both door hinges in less than 2 years. Although the hinges appear well made they include plastic inserts that break far too easily and mean the entire hinge needs to be replaced - very poor design for a supplier like Bosch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
The original hinge has lasted only 2 years and 10 months. The new one is an exact replacement. With the Bosch name on it I would expect it to last significantly longer. We are very disappointed and are now concerned about the lifespan of our other Bosch appliances.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
This was a genuine product hopefully will last longer than three years of the original but are of the same quality and fit of the originals.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Good service, was delivered quickly. We have a Neff freezer and this part was the perfect replacement. Fitted in an hour, the Neff setup was a bit fiddly and the screws are torx no 20. Note that you don't get any screws with this hinge (I assume it is because the part is suitable for various makes and models) so make sure you keep your existing ones. Would recommend this supplier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Cheaper here than on other websites - and you can buy one versus a pair which is good just make sure you very carefully check which side hinge you need as it's very easy to get it mixed up! It was pretty difficult to fix but the hinge is very good quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2016
It is exactly the part you need to replace the broken hinge on your Bosch/Neff/Siemens fridge, so yes buy it if you need it. Two stars because after a few years you get used to buying them regularly as like the originals they break really quickly. If you already have the fridge, you have no choice. If you don't then buy a different fridge. Also massively overpriced. It is the fridge hinge equivalent of printer ink.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
5 stars for the replacement hinge but zero stars in that it should not have gone in the first place.

Beware though...

There are two different types of hinge that look very similar, one has a further tab with two mounting holes in the tab on the bracket that goes on the fridge (as against the door)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2017
received within 2 days , hoped would fit without drilling .after taking off door front of integral bosch fridge, it was easy to dismantle top hinge, making sure the door was supported , replaced new hinge , fitted o.k put a new handel on wood door front , and now closes ,snap shut . very satisfied . reg goodall .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2017
The original hinges on our fridges & freezer are 7years old and so far we have had to replace 3 of them as the nylon bit in them fails & the spring doesn't work (why they didn't make them stronger I don't know) so it remains to be seen if they last as long. The quality is the same & fitted well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse