Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2014
The best biography i have ever read. Thank Clare Mulley that you wrote the book about this increable woman.
I reccomend this book to everyone who likes reading biographies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
It's a very interesting book about the second world war, Poland's place and the British intelligence service, and their shabby treatment of Christine Granville after the war...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Very interesting and, apparantly, winston churchill named her "his favourite spy".I had previously heard the Author speaking about character. Well worth a read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
What a wonderful account of an amazing life. She was exceptional but for so many, the war was the highlight of their lives and adjusting to peacetime was never easy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
A good read with a fair bit of repetition of opinions, a courageous lady who I wanted to live to a ripe old age to see how her life turned out. Couldn't put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Book shows the muddle that the government was in, not knowing who to trust.
I would recommend Agent Zigzag the true story of ordinary person (Eddie Chapman).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Absolutely fascinating book, easy to read, very informative, well-researched. Full of fascinating facts and stories. I would read it again and highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Clare Mulley has turned up a little known tale of a woman who fought not only the Nazis but the 1940s prejudices against an independent minded woman.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
excellant book, very well resarched.
It just goes to show that truth is stranger than fiction!
Dave Carpenter
Bears Hide Publishing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I have several Polish friends now and found this book so well researched
and extremely good reading - I could not put it down
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)