Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2013
Yet again Peter May's Chinese thriller grips you from the first page to the last
I wanted to put the book down so I could sleep but couldn't as I also wanted to read page after page
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
the paring of the chinese cop with the american pathologist is very interesting. highlights the cultural differences between east and west. but a very scary and apnea generating story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Althouhg I don't find any of the characters very attractive the cultural aspects and the plot are well drawn out. It is a chlling and engrossing story and well worth the reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Test again the China thrillers have gripped me to the end. Even though predictable it is compelling reading that encompasses crime thriller with a touch of oriental romance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I have become a bit of aq devotee thanks to his thrillers based on the Isle of Lewis and loved them! The China thrillers are a departure for me Macabre, pacy. Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I have enjoyed Peter May very much, his detective stories of China so far have been absorbing, virtually from page one, once you have picked them up you are snared
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
As usual excellent story very explicit in details, but interesting. Enjoyed love interest between two woman.
Looking forward to reading the next two books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This series make for compulsive reading, you just want to get to the end. The whole series is a great insight into the Chinese way of life. Well written story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
I really enjoyed this series and downloaded them all to read on holiday. I wasn't disappointed. Peter May is a good writer and his characters are believable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
A fast moving novel which excites emotions and has you on the edge of your seat all through. Amazing knowledge of both the physical human body and of Shanghai
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)