Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 14 June 2015
Arrived in good time and was actually brand new despite being described as used. I wanted this book to help me understand some of the anxieties I have surrounding money. It didn't reference my main anxiety but it is definitely an interesting read and one for the bookcase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Not a practical book, except when discussing need versus want; far too philosophical with frequent references to philosophers and literature.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
This moves away from the normal money books describing 'how to spend less' or 'how to save money' and looks at motivations for peoples differing attitudes to money. Easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
I really enjoyed this little book. It was very thought provoking and insightful. It influenced my thinking about all kinds of things besides money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2012
Money defines some people's lives, and the worries it can produces are responsible for umpteen difficulties. I don't doubt that some of the advice in this book starts off sounding obvious, but there are good reasons to read this as it prompts a more balanced way of looking at our financial lives and reducing the worries money can create.

I read this book in two sittings because it was easy to digest and made a lot of good sense. It pitches the subject material very well and after reading I felt like I had a much more reasonable approach to my finances and a far healthier way of looking at the subject. Recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
This was a great book.New way of looking at money and lots to think about.It discusses thinking about how you should use your money to flourish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Great night's crack very easy to follow the instructions . Fake money betting slips and even pencils supplied well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Refreshing and reassuring, this is a wonderfully accessible book that makes a lot of sense, I really enjoyed reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
A really helpful and practical book that has changed the way I think about money. I very much recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
A great book, delivers on its promise and much more. Some nice views that are helpful and easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)