Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
33
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£54.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2013
This product is supposed to specialise in cleaning mites on matresses - JML, can you explain why your product isn't able to work around the sides of the matress as it would be impossible to surpress all 3 wheels underneath to activate the UVC light? You also need to press quite hard on the appliance for the light to work, it hardly works on pillows, you cant see when the UVC light is on without peering up quite close, and the suction is pathetic... How this managed to get indorsed by Allergy UK I have no idea - really unfit for purpose. Once I return this pointless gadgit I plan to get a UVC purelight wand (bit more expensive at £100 but far more versitile) to kill the mites then use my fantastic Miele HEPA filtered hoover to suck up the depris - I can imagine that this would take less time as the JML is really cumbersome to use. Waste of my time!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
I have slept better since using the vac on my bed. I have stopped scratching so my back is much better. My husband has also used it and he has said the same so some thing is working and the Vac is doing it's job,
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
I would DEF recommend this - put off buying for a while as thought it was a little too expensive to waste money if it was no good, but, it came up on offer & its proved it was worth it - you can see the dirt after only a few uses (not that I'm a mucky person) but its surprising how much came out of a new mattress & you can see it working. I believe it has helped with allergies too, slept ALOT easier & my breathing seems clearer.Thumbs up!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
I purchased this from JML primarily for removing pet dander from my bedding and as a vacuum cleaner it was terrible, it wouldn't even pick up crumbs and it is impossible to see if you are activating the UV light in order to kill the dust mites. I wouldn't recommend it, sorry JML
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Ordered this because of allergy . When it turned up i was suspicious that the bulb was not working. i phoned & was told that unlike the photos you don't see much blue light. However i checked it again & it was Def not working. unfortunately reseller could not provide another. so it went back.
I did try to order one direct but they wanted to add £5.99 postage on top. I then spotted another for sale at half price- exactly the same except doesn't say jml & am very happy with it. do bear in mind that you need to do your mattress regularly to make a difference to start with
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
I don't use it anymore every time I do there is a horrible smell comes from it at first I thought it was because it was new but unfortunately it didn't get any better.
the vacuum side of the product works ok but I couldn't stand the smell I even tried spraying the filter with a E.D.T. spray(Armani no less)did not make the slightest bit of difference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I found the machine very heavy and the handle quite flimsy although it says it is supposed to be like this, but I am frightened on breaking it. Seems to work well though but have only used it once so far
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Having real problem getting the blue lights to come on when hovering the mattress gone back to using the Dyson big vac
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
great machine easy to use compact does not take up a lot of space beds actually smell fresher recommend to anyone
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Light difficult to see otherwise an excellent product. Would recommend it. Have seen similar items in the market place but research led me to this model.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)