Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 November 2013
I didn't like this book. It appears to be a rehash of her previous autobiography with little new to say except to write and write about her envisaged museum for her Hollywood memorabilia. Her obsession with the museum was, to say the least, boring. I do admire her tenacity and her great love for her children. Totally delighted that her old adversary, Elizabeth Taylor and she became friends again. Even to the extent that Elizabeth left her some jewels in her Will. I hadn't realised she had appeared in "Will & Grace" as Grace's mother. All in all, it looks like she wrote this book it to make money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2015
Really found this a very depressing read thought a little lightheartedness would have enhanced the read more but unfortunately by the end of the book I felt that it was such a let down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2016
I found this rather boring to tell you the truth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
Not as good as I thought it was going to be - I was expecting a book about Debbie Reynolds and her films - not pages and pages and pages about her money problems - very disappointed!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2017
This book is wonderful. I have enjoyed every minute of it. There will never be actors like this mother and daughter again. It is such an easy read. Debbie writes with authority and love for her peers. What a great pity she and
Carrie are gone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2015
Very interesting book about the life of a actress who's career spans the 50 to now. A rare talent she comes over as genuinely nice person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
Having lived and worked in the same industry found it very interesting and a very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2017
Well written recommend to friends and family members . You will find things out you never knew before. It will surprise you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2017
A very candid book about her later life and her tireless efforts to safe some of the most iconic memorabilia in history!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)