Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
140
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 December 2012
We bought this for my daughters who are 9 & 13 for Christmas - i have to say we found it to be lacking. we followed the rules but the game seemed to be over really quickly, within about 20 minutes and there were 5 of us playing. I like the concept of describing, answering yes and no's to get the answer and drawing but because the person asking the question and the person answering gets to move on it seems to end quickly and when a person wins, there are always two winners, obviously the one making it to the end and also the person who answered their last question, so you can be right at the beginning but still win because you have guessed the question right for the last question which just seems a little pointless - we kept re-reading the instructions as we thought we were doing something wrong. It also has section where you have to describe three different products or things in a set time but its only the answer to last one that gets the reward, for example my daughter answered the first two questions but my husband answered the last one and he was rewarded for it just because it was the last question - so what was the point of having the first two questions as they are not connected in anyway or neither do they have levels of difficulty, so the reward is not because the last product is more difficult to describe its simply because its the last one and you have answered it correctly - we have played it twice now and are trying to adapt it to make it abit more exciting. Have to say we paid nearly £25.00 for this and we are disappointed with it. I have to also add, my 9 year old was probably a little too young for it especially in the describing sections as she had no idea what hovis, topic (chocolate) was, so unable to talk about it or what the mercedes symbol looks like. although its described as a game for kids its probably 12/13 years + .
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Advertised as a child friendly version of Logo, this has to be the most convoluted childs game ever! A game were nobody loses, where the rules are so confusing we had to have a referee constatly refering to the rule book. 6 of us (3 adults and 3 children) played this and we ended up in teams because the children didn't know many of the logos used - and they were aged 8-14. How a team cannot not win a round, but can win the game is baffling.

Not a child friendly game at all. Not an adulty friendly game either.

Complete waste of money.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Bizarrely this is educational. It encourages lateral thinking in younger players, both in words and in drawing. Is a deligght to play.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Quite complicated rules - especially for an 8 year old, but we simplified it and made up our own rules and enjoyed ourselves! But wouldn't buy again if I went back in time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Just what's needed to keep the kids entertained when all the family are round for a dinner and games evening
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
We had such a fun time playing this game. All ages played great family game...we stopped using the timer as younger players didnt know enough to answer under time restrictions but a great game to play for all the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
I bought this game on the premise that it would be of a similar standard to the excellent original Logo game. Far from it! It starts with the bizarre concept that there should be two winners for each game, and reinforces this almost politically correct concept by asking three question to which anyone answering the first two gets nothing, but the person who answers the third wins the same as the person setting them. Even further reinforcing this abstract concept of "no-one loses", the dice instead of having sides of 1 - 6, have two sides each of 3,4 & 5. Did Drumond Park focus test this on anyone before jumping on the bandwagon of the success of Logo?
Don't waste your money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Come in a secure package and was delivered on time, it's a fun family game and a great bundle laughs, I would recommend this to every one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Really good to play with kids and adults of all ages, good family fun for every one recommend to friends
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Tried playing this for the first time last night,expecting it to be as good as the many other Drummond park games that We play on a regular basis,but was very,very disapointed.
The game is aimed at an age group of 8yrs. to adult,the age range of our players last night was 49 to 69 yrs old,and we could not understand the intructions,or even the point of the game!
A game where there are always two winners..?, One by actually winning the game,the other for asking the winning question....what's that all about then?
I must say that this is THE worst thought out game that We have come across,and recommend You not to buy it..I was thinking of trying to re-sell this but I don't want to rip-off anybody else,so it will probably end up in the bin-total waste of £25.
Please do not waste Your money.....steer well clear of this game.

Sincerely, Morty
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£15.23

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)